Green monster virgin

This morning I thought I would be adventurous and try out one of Oh She Glows’ green monsters for breakfast. I knew that I wouldn’t be able to add any kale or flax for my first green smoothie so I kept it sweet and simple. I was somewhat hesitant at first because I didn’t know if it would keep me full as long as my usual oatmeal does. But, then I thought this breakfast would be perfect before a morning yoga class because it wouldn’t feel heavy in my stomach like oatmeal.

In my green smoothie: 1 small banana, 1 cup vanilla soy milk, and a handful of spinach.

Before:

sweet-potato-with-broccoli-001

After:

sweet-potato-with-broccoli-002

My smoothie tasted mostly of banana and soy milk. I could barely taste the spinach at all which is good because I usually have a sweet oatmeal concoction for breakfast so I need to slowly move toward a more bitter smoothie.

Hopefully it will give me adequate fuel for my yoga class!!

On the blog agenda for today: yoga and cupcakes!! Have a fabulous morning!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Green monster virgin

  1. nathanonline

    Yum.

  2. Pingback: » Blog Archive » Haleigh’s Green Monster

  3. just wanted to let you know your Green Monster is featured on my new site!! 🙂

    http://greenmonstermovement.com/?p=61

  4. 383184 152499I really like reading by way of and I believe this internet site got some genuinely utilitarian stuff on it! . 572655

  5. 53123 969914Hi. Cool post. There’s an concern along with your internet site in firefox, and you may want to check this… The browser could be the market chief and a very good section of men and women will pass more than your wonderful writing because of this dilemma. 640050

Leave a comment