Simple, satisfying dinner

I have never been a very good runner so I decided a few months ago to challenge myself and begin to run more often. My preferred type of exercise is definitely yoga but I want to keep a little variety in my workouts so I started out running on the treadmill around November (way too cold in Sweden to run outside in November). So, I ran outside today for the first time in quite awhile so it was pretty difficult. It was so windy outside and I am not used to that after running on the treadmill so hopefully things can only get better from this point! I don’t count miles yet, I only count minutes. So, I ran for about 30 minutes this afternoon. I switched from running for 3 minutes and walking for 2 minutes. Feel free to leave any tips for beginner runners in the comment section. I had planned to go to a power yoga class at my yoga studio this evening but Hans called me when he was out biking and needed me to go pick him up because there was too much traffic for him to bike! So, I am going to a vinyasa flow class tomorrow morning instead! After picking up Hans from his biking excursion we stopped by my 5 year old step-brother’s first soccer practice! It was so cute to see all the little boys running around after the ball! I can’t wait to go to their first game on Saturday. But by the time we got back home, it was way past dinner time and I was absolutely starving so I made a quick go-to meal when in a time crunch. I popped a sweet potato in the microwave for about 6 minutes and added a tiny bit of real butter and cinnamon, and had steamed broccoli and cottage cheese on the side. Not only do I love chocolate but I also love broccoli! I always try to branch out and eat other vegetables but I always seem to go back to broccoli for some reason.

sweet-potato-with-broccoli

Side note: Did any one see the new season of “Make Me a Supermodel” last night on Bravo? Any thoughts? I would just like to say that this is definitely the new “America’s Next Top Model.” Watch out Tyra! Tyson Beckford is right on your heels! I can just feel that Sandhurst is going to either win it or come very close to it!! He has a very unique look. Although I really like “Make Me a Supermodel” nothing can ever come close to “Project Runway.”

Anyway, I am looking forward to a good night’s sleep tonight after last night’s fiasco. Let’s keep our fingers crossed! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a fantastic and healthy evening!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Simple, satisfying dinner

  1. Love the blog! mmm sweet potatoes ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sorry about the insomnia…I hope it improves for you.

Leave a Reply

