Starbucks has a rival

There was a can of pumpkin that has been sitting in the pantry leftover from Thanksgiving. I knew exactly what I wanted to do with it, an attempt recipe of Starbucks’ pumpkin loaf. I came up with this recipe and I have to say that there is a new rival in town!

Ingredients:

1 cup pumpkin
1 & 1/4 cup oil
1/2 cup milk
3 eggs
1 tsp vanilla
2 cups flour
2 cups sugar
1/4 cup pure maple syrup
1/2 tsp baking soda
1& 1/2  tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg
1/2 tsp cloves, 1/4 tsp ginger

Mix together flour, sugar, baking soda, baking powder and spices. Set aside.

In a large bowl, lightly beat eggs. Then add pumpkin, oil, milk, maple syrup and vanilla. Slowly add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients. Pour into 3 cinnamon sugared loaf pans. Bake for 45 minutes at 325 degrees.

My dad even loved these and he is impossible to please.

Enjoy a slice with a loved one during the holiday season! Or you could bake them and give them as gifts which is what I am doing with them.

7 Comments

Filed under Baking

7 responses to “Starbucks has a rival

  1. Great blog. And wonderful pumpkin loaf!

  2. That looks so delish! Perfect for this cold weather!

  3. Lizzy

    lookin good!!!! your creativity amazes me! this looks soooo yummy! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. look at you girl!! that sounds AWESOME.

  5. Great idea for a gift.

  6. cinnamon sugaring the loaf pans? What a great idea!

  7. That looks like a great recipe! I may just have to try it when I get home 😉

Leave a comment