Torsångs café

I got back to Borlänge yesterday evening. Le sigh. I miss Stockholm.

I did, however, throw together a cute outfit from my purchases in Stockholm so that made me feel a little bit better about being back in Dalarna.  Don’t get me wrong, Dalarna is beautiful but I am more of a city girl at heart.

T shirt- Gina Tricot. Blazer- Forever 21. Black skirt- Express.

I accompanied Roland (my father in law) to a cafe this afternoon. Torsångs café was opened in 1904 and it is very popular in the summer time. It sits on the lake so many Swedes will come and enjoy some ice cream when the weather is nice.

The Bäsingen is docked outside of the cafe. I remember that when I first moved to Sweden, Hans would reference the age of something to how many “Oklahomas” it was. Since Oklahoma has been a state for 100 years.. the boat was 1 and a half Oklahomas (mid 1800s). Anyway, during the spring and summer, the boat takes tourists and groups of people from the cafe toward Falun and then turns around and comes back.

I am learning how to use the manual settings on my SLR camera. So, I had a lot of fun in the cafe taking photos.

I opted for coffee at Torsångs café because I thought they only served fika. I didn’t know that they served lunch items so Roland wanted me to take a photo of his lunch for the blog 😉

Gulasch soup with an open-faced sandwich. I was jealous because it was freezing inside the cafe and my coffee wouldn’t warm me up like a nice bowl of soup could but oh well.. now I know for next time that they have good lunch items to choose from.

Here is a flashback photo for you guys.

Hans and I on the Bäsingen outside of the cafe when I first moved to Sweden. This is one of my favorite photos of us. I was so happy to be with him again because we had to be apart for 2 months due to visas and the like. This day was one of my best memories.

10 Comments

Filed under Sweden

10 responses to “Torsångs café

  1. Because of the cray fish party later on the same day? 😉

  2. no because of the forest walk after the crayfish party!

  3. Errign

    Cute picture of you two! 🙂

  4. *Andrea*

    that pic is adorable! so cute

  5. mycupofteas

    i love that outfit! the jacket is adorable!

  6. lowandbhold

    You two are so adorable! I love it! Your outfit is great too 🙂

  7. That is a great picture of you two! What a CUTE outfit!

  8. Lo

    yu are so gorgeous and these photos are insane. MEGA jealousy over here!

    xoxo
    lolo

  9. Jenny

    Beautiful photos, and the last one of you and Hans is very sweet 🙂

    Love that blazer too!

  10. Oh no! You’re back in Borlänge? You didn’t stay in Stockholm nearly long enough – especially since we never got a chance to meet! I just emailed you before I saw this post and asked when/if you can meet. Bummer! :/ On a separate note, that’s an adorable photo of you and Hans, and what a neat job they did covering that piece of bread with cheese, very classy! 😉

Leave a Reply

