Mexican fiesta

I am known for my Mexican food in Sweden. Every time I come to visit, I often get requests to make more Mexican food for every one. I have already made enchiladas so I decided to test out a quesadilla recipe for my friend Hanna and her good friend Josefine. They have tortillas and taco spices in Sweden but they taste a little different but it tastes delicious nonetheless!

We started out with some tortilla chips and guacamole.

While being our goofy girly selves.

The two single girls try to look cute and smile while the old married lady just doesn’t care… hahaha! jk Hans 😉

I decided to make a spread so every one could choose what they wanted in their quesadilla and then I could warm them up on the stove top.

I roasted an onion, zucchini, peppers and garlic.

with black beans, chicken and cheese.

The quesadillas were then served with some chips, guacamole, creme fraiche and salsa.

I love cooking with girl friends!! It is something fun that is pretty cheap and you get plenty of time to gossip about useless things 😉

7 Comments

Filed under Sweden

7 responses to “Mexican fiesta

  1. what a fun time! I’ll eat anything with good guacamole 🙂

  2. Glad you’re bringing some delicious meals to Sweden – love the quesadillas 🙂

  3. lowandbhold

    Mexican food is the best! I met a family from Sweden when I was on vacation! I thought of you 🙂

  4. Everything looks so great. How nice of you to make such yummy food for your friends! Can I be your girlfriend too 🙂

  5. Errign

    Mexican food is the best cuisine to let everyone make their own! I love doing taco bars & things like that!

  6. oh my gosh those quesidillas look sooo good!

  7. Jenny

    Mexican is especially fun to cook with friends!

Leave a Reply

