I’m in love

with Stockholm.

It is a wonderful city with surprises. What kind of surprises? Architectural! The buildings are old but modern looking unlike the architecture in Germany or France. I could walk around for hours and discover something new. It is all in the details.

Stadshuset resting on one of the many small islands of the city.

We made our way to the shopping street too.

We were exploring the city for about 6 hours!

After the sun had set and we had been walking for several kilometres, we made an obligatory stop at Wayne’s coffee shop to warm up and rest our feet.

What to order… what to order? a caffe latte and a chokladbollar!

Hanna and I split the chocolate ball. It is made from cocoa, butter and sugar I think? Not necessarily good for your health but good for your taste buds πŸ˜‰

haha… I love giggles and girl time!

8 Comments

Filed under Sweden

8 responses to “I’m in love

  1. It just hit me last night that this is about the time you said you were going to be in Stockholm. First thing this morning I surfed in on your blog to check what’s up and see that you ARE in Stockholm! How are things? Send me an email, hope we’ll get a chance to meet up!

  2. I loved Stockholm when I visited! Looking forward to reading more!

  3. Oh I am so jealous! I would looooove to check out stockholm!
    ps. you’re blog is TRULY fantastic.

  4. Sweden is on my list of places to travel so I’m loving your Stockholm pictures!

  5. what FUN!! im jelous girl..keep having a blast for us!

  6. you are a lucky girl! πŸ™‚

  7. Architecture is one of my favorite things about the cities in Europe! I bet Stockholm is incredible, glad you’re having fun!

  8. That chocolate ball sounds delish! I’m so Jealous I really want to go to Stockholm x x

Leave a Reply

