I didn’t forget

about my blog πŸ™‚ There has been so much going on so I decided to take a few days off for Christmas and mellandagarna but I am back now with full force!

In Sweden, their version of “black Friday” is the day after Christmas. You know that I was all over that. My friend and I hit up the Kupolen as soon as the doors were open. I found a lot of cute clothes on sale.

Here are my finds.

The striped and sequin shirt were found at H&M.

As was the biker chic leather jacket.

I found this adorable headband at KappAhl for only 49 SEK ($7).

The jacket, 2 shirts and headband I purchased for about 500 SEK ($70).. pretty damn lucky eh? I was very happy with my day of shopping πŸ™‚

Some outfits that I threw together over the holidays.

Graphic tee- Forever 21. Black skirt- Express. Pink belt- Express.

I am in love with this outfit!

Faux leather jacket- H&M. Striped shirt- H&M. Headband- KappAhl. Black skirt- Express. White scarf- Borrowed from a friend.

Did you have any luck with good sales the day after Christmas?

6 Comments

Filed under Holiday 2009, My style

6 responses to “I didn’t forget

  1. Wow – you made out like a bandit!! I love everything you bought πŸ™‚

    I found a pair of jeans for $20 which is hard to do!

  2. You picked up some awesome clothes! I love the photo of you with Hans – you make such a lovely couple.

  3. Those are some great steals! You know how to put together an outfit. I am seriously fashion challeneged. Maybe since H&M is coming to Portland I will get better! ;]

  4. lowandbhold

    I so love your style – it’s daring without trying too hard. Perfection.

    I bought some cute ankle boots for under $30. I’m hoping to rock them tonight, but I might end up barefoot, haha.

  5. Lizzy

    you look so adorable!!!! your outfits are soooo cute!!!! your style is soo much like mine i love it! πŸ™‚ i’ve scored some pretty good deals too after christmas! the sales after christmas i think are the best, cause EVERYTHING is on sale!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  6. Missed you!

    I chose to not venture out the day after Christmas, but I have a feeling there were some good sales going on.

    You have such cute style! Teach me how to dress like you, seriously πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

