Epic Fail

I do not like the Swedish pizza, or I guess it is Turkish pizza. Immigrants from Turkey come to Sweden and open up pizzarias.

It is much different from American pizza or Americanized Italian pizza. It has thin crust with a lot of oil, hardly any vegetables and there is the option of the kebab pizza but I don’t like kebab meat. I probably sound like a downer but it was just not good.

Ham, Mushroom & Gorgonzola pizza

It looks like a puddle of grease. Yum.

Kebab pizza.

Not much like a pizza at all. I think that it has kebab meat, lettuce, tomato, onion, cucumbers and kebab sauce.. or should I say mystery sauce, lol.

I opted for leftovers instead of oil and mystery sauce. Haha.. I gave them a try but I just couldn’t eat them. Now I will stop being a prissy girl and say something nice 😉

I love the pizzasalad.

It is cabbage, vinegar, oil, salt and pepper. It’s quite good! It balanced the icky pizza.

Have you ever tried kebab pizza? Hans loves kebab and gyros pizza or something or other.. He used to eat it a lot when we lived in Norrköping.

8 Comments

Filed under Sweden

8 responses to “Epic Fail

  1. Kebabpizza is the shit 😉

  2. I haven’t had kebab pizza BUT in France I had pizza with two sunny side up eggs on it <- not my favorite!

  3. I’ve tried kebab meat once and hated it. I hate the way they cook it too in kebab shops 😦

  4. kebab pzza? sounds good!

  5. I like the other type of Turkish pizza’s: with a very thin scpiy meat or veggies sauce and then loaded with salad & garlic sauce. This other stuff: nope!

  6. lowandbhold

    I’ve never heard of kebab pizza, but it doesn’t sound too hot haha. The salad sounds pretty tasty though.

  7. Those pizza definitely look…different 😉

    I’ve never tried kebab meat, but I think I would like it, so I think topping on a pizza might be interesting.

  8. I’ve been craving Kebab pizza ever since my visit to Sweden last August. Gotta try and make some here in the states, since nobody makes it! So good!!!

Leave a Reply

