Perfectly White

Do you remember this photo from the other day?

Well, the same lake now looks like this.

After 2 days, it has almost completely frozen over… which hopefully means ice skating soon!

I have been having an amazing time in Sweden so far. I used to hate the cold weather. I need to rephrase that. I do not like the cold weather in Oklahoma. Simply because it is very windy, and there is never any snow.

In Sweden, it feels like a different kind of cold. The trees are peaceful and the air is dry. It feels fresh and it’s completely white everywhere that you look. The trees look like they have crystals hanging off of them, it’s just beautiful.

The high today was -15 celsius or 3 fahrenheit.

And there is a hell of a lot more snow than there was 2 days ago when I arrived.

I look pretty normal, right? Take a closer look.

Haha.. it’s really not as cold as you think. If you have the right clothing on, then it’s quite nice to be outside.

Breakfast this morning was similar to yesterday except I used pear and rhubarb marmalade instead of orange marmalade.

I know I keep going on and on about the bread in Sweden. But, really.. it is so good! This bread is similar to a bun but it has seeds on the outside. It is dense and flavorful without being too heavy.

Any one want to take a guess at what the green key hole symbol means? I will write a post about it later but kudos to any one who wants to take a guess!

8 Comments

Filed under Sweden

8 responses to “Perfectly White

  1. Snow, snow, glorious snow! I think sweden looks fabulous and instead of you coming back to charlotte, maybe I should just move to sweden and then you can introduce me to hot swedish guys and we could still be bffs, just in a different country? whaddya think?

  2. Does the keyhole represent low in fat/high in fiber?

  3. I love your snowy pictures.
    Does the symbol mean suitable for vegetarians, or organic?

  4. Vee

    Is it something to do with low fat & high fibre? My friend is married to a Swedish guy and I recall her talking about it…
    That lake looks great! Yay for ice-skating! πŸ™‚

  5. I love how the Euros do breakfast. That bread sound fantastic! Have fun skating when you go πŸ™‚

  6. Wow what beautiful winter scenery! I hope you do get to ice skate, that would be so nice!

    Glad you’re having a good time so far, and that bread sounds so fresh and delicious πŸ™‚

  7. Yay snow as well! I know what you mean about the difference in cold: peaceful snow & ice vs windy and no snow – I know which one wins everytime! You look so cute in your wintery outfit! Hmm the green keyhole… no artificial or scary ingredients?

  8. Errign

    I love snowy days – especially the peaceful quiet that comes from them πŸ™‚

    Did you enter my giveaway yet? πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

