Never got old

Yeah, my afternoon walk didn’t happen. It is windy and has been snowing on and off all day so I opted for a yoga session instead. Thank goodness for yogadownload!

I had leftover salmon soup for lunch today.

This soup is about the only leftovers that I actually enjoy. The flavors haven’t gotten old yet and I have eaten it 3 days in a row. That is a first for this girl.

From what I recall, it is a simple soup to make. It has a base of broth and a splash of cream with cooked salmon, potatoes, carrots and a green onion with dill, salt and pepper to taste.

Easy and it tasted even better on Wednesday after I came in from my winter walk. Surprisingly enough it tasted fantastic today too. I think I am turning into a leftovers lover. Who am I?

What is your favorite dish as leftovers? Mine is soup and chili. It always tastes better the next day.

4 Comments

Filed under Lunch, Soup, Sweden

4 responses to “Never got old

  1. Errign

    I agree- soups & stews reheat the best! Pasta- the worst!

  2. I agree as well! Soup is a wonderful leftover!!

  3. It’s actually been snowing on and off here too, hooray. Yes I’m mad on snow and had to get out there taking photos (checkout my post)

  4. My favorite leftovers are soups, especially potato, and mini-meatloaf :-). Soups just taste better after they’ve sat in the fridge overnight 🙂

Leave a Reply

