vinterpromenad

My home in Sweden.

Hans’ parents live about 15 km away from the city so there are scenic views and a lot of forests to explore.

Would you like to join me on my walk from this afternoon?

I took a walk mid day when the sun is the highest, and it looks like this.

I could say that I got used to it when I lived here, but that would be a lie πŸ˜‰ On the other hand, the sun hardly goes down in the summer time so it’s a little give and take.

The photo with the horses is my favorite.

I did not slip and fall on my ass once during my walk. That takes mad skills and is much progress from my first time walking in the swedish snow πŸ˜‰

9 Comments

Filed under Sweden

9 responses to “vinterpromenad

  1. hehe, the second photo from the bottom is where we where digging mud with the fourwheeler.. =D

  2. girl. i am so jealous of you right now.

  3. lowandbhold

    Haha, congrats not falling on your ass. You’re funny. Looks gorgeous!!

  4. Errign

    I am so so so jealous of you right now! Sweden looks AMAZING – it’s really too bad that it’s crazy expensive to study abroad there 😦

  5. I used to live in Norway, and these pics are making me homesick! Scandinavia is so beautiful!

  6. Pingback: Never got old « Inner Wellness

Leave a Reply

