Knew it

Sweden must have known that I was arriving today.

The first real snow of the winter came in last night, and it’s still going strong.

Hans’ mom is an amazing cook, she could rival the best. The place settings were remarkable.

It was snowing outside, the candles were lit and Haleigh was falling asleep at the dinner table, err.. well maybe not the last one but I was really trying to keep my eyes open. I have never been able to sleep while traveling so in 27 hours, I haven’t slept. This girl is ready for bed! Before that, here is a close up.

Helena prepared salmon soup with potatoes and carrots with a side of good european bread and a glass of red wine. Ah, bread… I am so happy to be home. (Well, my second home)

The salmon was moist and flavorful, much more taste than the stuff we call salmon in the freezer section. It came fresh from Norway, sooo good!! I eat so much salmon when I am in Sweden.

Of course, I indulged in a few of my favorite candies after dinner.

Geisha- hazelnut creme chocolates.

Now, this girl is hitting the pillow.. hard!!! zzz…..

9 Comments

Filed under My Life, Sweden

9 responses to “Knew it

  1. HOORAY for a white christmas!!

  2. So glad you got there ok! Everything is so beautiful. Enjoy your trip!

  3. Everything is so pretty… The snow, the place settings… Glad you got there safe and sound 🙂

  4. Errign

    Love, love, love snow!

    Glad you made it to Sweden safely – I’m sure you are super happy to be back with Hans!

  5. lowandbhold

    Yay for you being in Sweden! Looks amazing 🙂

  6. It’s still snowing down in Germany too 🙂 See you next week lady!

  7. Johanna

    Hey,
    I like those Geisha sweets too. It’s funny to see familiar things in your blog. Many of the Swedish things you mention in your blog are common also here in Finland.

  8. Such a wonderful welcoming meal! Looks like it was perfect for a snowy evening 🙂

Leave a Reply

