Early Christmas, part 2

Yesterday was the perfect way to spend my last day in Tulsa. I was surrounded by my family, and that was all that I needed.

My mom’s side of the family arrived at our house around noon to a lovely spread of appetizers and sweets.

Cookie tray.

Quick breads.

My mom prepared taco soup for every one. It is a weight watchers recipe so the first time I tried it, I was apprehensive but it is dang good and spicy!

I also made chocolate pie for dessert.

I wasn’t feeling like indulging in a heavy dessert so I opted for some orange chocolate instead.

Then it was time to exchange gifts! I got a lovely black sweater from mom that I immediately had to wear.

We talked for awhile until it got dark. Then it was time for Christmas lights!

A local church puts up an array of amazing Christmas lights every year.

There are thousands of colorful lights everywhere! The evening was well spent.

with mom.

and grandma.

We ended the evening at McAlister’s with broccoli cheese soup.

After dinner, I headed over to a friend’s house to catch up since she has been away at school and told my dad bye. I was happy yesterday. Truly content and happy. I will be sad to leave Tulsa and my family. But I am so excited to see Hans and to be in Sweden again.

5 Comments

Filed under Chocolate, Food journal, Holiday 2009, My Life

5 responses to “Early Christmas, part 2

  1. Beautiful treats and lights!

  2. The food looks delicious! I can’t believe all those lights. So neat!

  3. gorgeous lights and cute sweater!

  4. woooow ..looove the christmas lights! Glad you had a great time!

    Have fun seein your man šŸ™‚

  5. lowandbhold

    Love those lights!

Leave a Reply

