A day in the life

Hi!

I thought I would bring the good ol’ food journal back for today to give you some insight into what my every day eating looks like nowadays. Nothing special, I don’t cook extravagant meals like I was when I was cooking for Hans and I but simplicity is just as good.

Breakfast is usually oatmeal in a coffee mug. Why a coffee mug? Because my mom uses these insanely huge bowls and it makes my oatmeal look sissy so I make it feel better by putting it in a coffee mug. A little obsessive? Yes, but I like to use small spoons, bowls, plates, etc.

Lunch is about the same every day (toast) because I am boring. Today I had carrots and hummus.

A slice of whole wheat bread with cloudberry preserves and some swiss cheese.

I am almost out of cloudberry preserves ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Sad day. It looks like I need to make a trip to Ikea soon.

I also had an apple warmed in the micro with cinnamon. It was a nice note to end lunch with.

I wasn’t happy with my work situation today [jag var frustrerad och irretarad]ย so I thought it was a good time to go to Starbucks for a treat.

Grande peppermint mocha with nonfat milk. It never ceases to amaze me and I was a happy girl for the rest of the day. I also had a very brown banana as a snack.

Dinner was an insane amount of roasted brussels sprouts and sweet potatoes.

It was fun to bring back the food journal for a day but I won’t do it often. I just think that what I eat every day can get a bit repetitive and boring, no?

What is your favorite seasonal Starbucks drink?? I like ALL of them!

14 Comments

Filed under Food journal

14 responses to “A day in the life

  1. Mmm good eats! And I think oatmeal from a coffee mug is pretty smart, think about it, it has a handle! You could eat your oatmeal while laying in bed…oh the possibilities ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Marti

    Hey look! You were a vegetarian!

  3. I love the sweet/salty combo you had for lunch! Sounds yummy! I’m boring with my Starbucks order – black coffee.

  4. I love me some of that peppermint mocha shiz. It’s SO GOOD. Actually anything peppermint is SO GOOD.

  5. Errign

    My favorite is peppermint hot cocoa!

  6. Lizzy

    i’m a starbies boring girl! i always get black coffee and add sugar and cinnamon! hehe.

    Love the roasted veggies for dinner, they are my FAVORITE ever! ๐Ÿ™‚

    http://saladddiva.wordpress.com

  7. Love to oats in a cup idea ๐Ÿ™‚ I loveee starbucks and deff use it as a treat :)!

  8. lowandbhold

    That big plate of roasted veggies looks amazing. I understand work frustration right now!

  9. Unfortunately, I’m not a Starbucks Lover. I just dont really do coffee. Although, I do like to sit in Starbucks. I think it smells delish!

  10. I love gingerbread lattes! The peppermint latte is a close second though ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. I don’t drink Starbucks, in fact I very rarely drink coffee out. If I meet up with friends for lunch or dinner, we generally drink wine and if I want coffee for lunch I make it myself. I really should try Starbucks as it sound amazing, but I’m afraid I’ll love it too much and spend all my money on it.

  12. I just found your blog and I really like what I’m seeing!

    As for my favorite seasonal Starbucks… probably pumpkin spice! I tried a soy eggnog latte a couple days ago and I wasn’t crazy about it.

  13. I also like eating out of small bowls and with small spoons. One of the main reasons I stopped food blogging was because it became so repetitive, I always eat the same things! Haha…
    We don’t have Starbucks (yet) but the coffee shop right next to work has a gingerbread latte now that I’ve got my eyes on. I’m going to treat myself to one some time before Christmas on a day when work is extra super busy and I need a little “pick-me-up”.

Leave a Reply

