Those Italians

They succeed in about everything don’t they? Fashion and food being what comes to mind. Last night I was reminded of this when I prepared a lovely dinner.

Chicken Parmesan.

It was my mom’s recipe and it was mighty delicious. The first thing I thought of while I was preparing the food last night was that Hans would love for me to make this for him. (Only 2 and a half more weeks until I get to see him!!!) The recipe is quite simple and tastes and looks gourmet.

(Makes 4 portions) In one bowl, mix 1/2 cup crushed Ritz crackers with 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, some parsley, and salt. And in another bowl, pour 1/2 cup milk.

Dip the chicken breast in the milk first and then into the crumb mixture.

Add 1 stick of butter, 1 clove of garlic, and the juice from one lemon together, and pour the butter mix over the chicken. Bake in the oven for 30 minutes at 375. This chicken is so good!!

with a side of green beans and crusty, garlic bread.

The garlic bread definitely rivaled the chicken. Just cut up some french bread from your local bakery and spread with butter, garlic, and parsley.

Spaghetti with marinara was also served but I decided to pass that up for an extra piece of garlic bread.

This meal was actually the first meal that I learned to cook by myself when I was in high school.

8 Comments

Filed under Dinner, Italian

8 responses to “Those Italians

  1. Lizzy

    O those Italians! i get mistaken for being Italian all the time, but alas i’m not. 🙂 hehe. This recipe looks awesome! Garlic bread is probably by far my most favorite thing about going out for Italian, sometimes i can’t be trusted around it! haha! yum yum girl! you are one amazing cook!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  2. This chicken recipe is wonderful, I’ll have to try it.

  3. Errign

    I love chicken parm & this looks delicious!

  4. I AM SO EXCITED you are coming home in January! Starbizzles here we come.

    Enjoy your holidays + the time with Hans. ‘Twill fly by and before you know it you will be back in Chartown.

  5. I love chicken parm – I haven’t made it in a long long time – it’s so good with crunchy crusty bread!

  6. lowandbhold

    Yum that looks so good! I do love those Italians 🙂

  7. mmm yum yum! looks easy to!

  8. I love chicken parmesan and garlic bread! It’s such a yummy meal!

Leave a Reply

