Leftovers Wrap

A popular holiday tip is to not bring Thanksgiving leftovers home. I cannot tell you enough how much I agree with this. Thanksgiving is supposed to last for one day not a whole entire week. My fridge is empty of leftovers but I managed to snag some turkey from my dad to make a post Thanksgiving leftovers wrap.

I am usually not a fan of Thanksgiving turkey because I dislike the dry texture. That is until I tried my dad’s turkey. Of course, he would exceed my expectations when it came to anything to do with food, he always does.

1 flat out with leftover turkey, spinach, lingonberry jam (in place of cranberry) and 1 slice of swiss cheese.

Yum, is all I have to say!

My dad saw something on tv about adding all of your Thanksgiving leftovers with 4 eggs and making it into a casserole? Interesting.

Do you like leftovers? I usually don’t. I get too bored with something after I eat it once. I know this is not the “greenest” way possible.. so I try not to make a dish that has too many leftovers.

P.S. Check out Priyanka’s Blogiversary Giveaway!!

6 Comments

Filed under Thanksgiving, Wrap

6 responses to “Leftovers Wrap

  1. The leftover wrap looks yummy ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m not a big fan of leftovers..I usually overdo it and eat way too much and come the next day I’m just sick of food in general lol.

  2. I didn’t used to be a big fan of leftovers, but they save me so much money on lunches, and a lot of the foods I like as leftovers taste better that way!

  3. Lizzy

    We brought home leftovers from thanksgiving but in my house they don’t last for more then 1 day. an i’m just like you, i normally don’t really like the turkey leftovers, but this wrap looks awesome!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. There’s a deli around here that makes a wrap like that but they also put cornbread stuffing in it – oh my word, it’s fantastic!! I’m not usually a left over person but I’ll suck it up and eat it anyway.

  5. What a yummy wrap. I have some leftover meat in the fridge, guess what I am going to do with it? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for the shoutout!

  6. lowandbhold

    Yum that looks great! I like certain leftovers – like asian food, pasta and soup.

Leave a Reply

