‘Tis the Season!

The Christmas tree was put up this weekend.

Isn’t it beautiful? Since my mom’s house has been redone she had to redesign all of the Christmas decor.

I think that it looks much better now than before.

‘Tis the Season for sugar cookies and candy canes.
‘Tis the Season for hot cocoa and apple cider.
‘Tis the Season for holiday traffic and not going within a 5 mile radius of the mall.
‘Tis the Season for happiness, joy and family.

What are you most excited about for the holidays? I can’t wait to have a white Christmas in Sweden!! So exciting if you have lived in a warm climate for most of your life.

9 Comments

Filed under Holiday 2009

9 responses to “‘Tis the Season!

  1. Gorgeous tree!

    I’m excited just to be with my family.

  2. I can’t wait to get a tree! 😀 Yours looks super!

  3. P.S. Wanted to let you and your readers know about a spa-themed giveaway on my blog! Just leave a comment with your favorite way to relax or de-stress and you’ll be entered to win!

    http://www.fabanddeliciousfood.com/?p=10930

    Thanks!

  4. Your tree looks great!! I can’t wait until we get ours up!

  5. love the tree! we put ours up at work today~but i don’t think we will have one at my house. bah. maybe i can convince the roomies? i don’t know what i would do if my christmases were not white!!

  6. I wish we had a White Christmas here, very unlikely but fingeres crossed. I’m just looking forward to everything, putting up the decorations, dinner with family, giving presents and the Christmas parties.

  7. I’m excited to see the Radio City Rockettes in 2 weeks, then this week the annual Christmas Lighting at the Square in my town. Plus decorating my apt.

  8. I love doing all the crafty stuff for Chrismtas – baking, making Christmas cards, decorating a gingerbread house, wrapping gifts, decorating the tree. I love it all! And then there’s the candles, lighting one every advent and putting up lights in the windows and making everything look so cozy. And lussebullar, knäck and Alladin/Paradis-chocolate boxes! There’s so much I love about the holiday season. Send me an email and give me an update on when you’ll be in Sweden (and Stockholm!!) xx

Leave a Reply

