Thanksgiving #2

I had Thanksgiving dinner #2 on Friday with my dad’s side of the family.

I was so busy trying to prepare everything that I completely forgot to take photos of the main dishes!! Whoops. But, that’s okay because the star of this dinner was most definitely the dessert.

I think I did pretty good with these 😉

Chocolate Chip Pecan Pie- My favorite Thanksgiving dessert. It was even better than the Swedish chocolate cake! Amazing.

It looks pretty too.

Maple Pumpkin Pie

Pumpkin Roll

There was also a coconut pie and some “everything” cookies that I didn’t happen to get a photo of.

I sampled a bite of everything except the coconut pie (don’t like coconut) and finally decided that the chocolate chip pecan pie was worth the indulgence. I think this is my new go to dessert recipe. The Swedish chocolate cake will always have a place in my heart but it’s gets old after every one always requests me to make it all the time.

I mean just look at this.

The crust was the best pie crust. It was flaky and buttery and pure heaven. I cannot describe to you how delicious this pie was, and I don’t even really like pie. So, that is telling you somethin’ 😉

5 Comments

Filed under Thanksgiving

5 responses to “Thanksgiving #2

  1. Lizzy

    woah these desserts look to die for!!!! i’m not much of a pie person either, but from the looks of this beauty i think i would for sure try some! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  2. Errign

    Everything looks yummy – and I hate pecans, so that’s sayin’ something 🙂

  3. YUM. 😉

    Does Hans enjoy celebrating Thanksgiving with you??

  4. lowandbhold

    That seriously looks amazing. You are quite the skilled baker!

Leave a Reply

