Empower

My stash of Glo bars is almost gone. Très triste.

I made a new discovery today. I popped the glo bar in the microwave for 10 seconds and out came a gooey, coffee, peanut buttery aroma. Pure heaven.

I “cooked” dinner last night for my mom and I. I made some oven baked sweet potato fries and broccoli with ketchup, of course.

My brother walks in while I was “cooking” my oven baked fries and asks me why I like cooking so much? If only he knew. I don’t even consider this cooking, haha. It’s basically chopping up vegetables and throwing them in the oven.

Pretty In Pink

Simple+Cute for a Saturday full of running around trying to prepare for Thanksgiving and Black Friday. I wore my hair back in a headband with a loose braid for an “I don’t really care what my hair looks like” look. I really didn’t care yesterday.

Are you participating in black friday?

3 Comments

Filed under Dinner, My Life, Random

3 responses to “Empower

  1. lowandbhold

    Love that outfit! I probably won’t be out on Black Friday. I’ll be packing!

  2. Brandi

    yeah, Black Friday! Holiday tradition – the girls go shopping and the boys do something else.

Leave a Reply

