I need yoga

My body and mind had been craving yoga for several weeks. I resumed my practice on Monday. Well, it’s a good thing because I was hit with mucho stress on Tuesday. I don’t really want to get into it on the blog, but I came home from work in tears. It was a combination of several things that was weighing down on me and I just couldn’t keep it together. Thank the Goddess for yoga. (or God whichever you prefer)

Moving on…

Here is my outfit from the other day, I kind of just threw it together in 5 minutes.

DSC02069

I really don’t put much thought into my every day clothing choices, I just wear what feels right and what I think looks good for the weather, occasion, etc.

The one good thing about cutting back on grocery expenses? Creative and delicious sammies and wraps.

Egg sammie

DSC02067

Toasted bread with 1 egg, 1 slice of gouda, spinach and light mayo.

Grilled Cheese- Haleigh version

DSC02072

Oh. M. Gee. this was fantastic! Two slices of whole wheat bread both spread with cloudberry jam, 2 slices of gouda and spinach. I was lickin’ my fingers after this one.

DSC02074

Plain ol’ turkey/hummus wrap

DSC02083

An oldie but goodie πŸ™‚ A flatout wrap smeared with chipotle hummus, turkey, cheese and spinach.

DSC02084

What takes this one over the top is to grill it in the sautee pan like a grilled cheese- crusty on the outside, warm and gooey on the inside. Love.

I have noticed something weird these past few days about my food choices: cheese. This may be normal for you, but not for me. I usually crave sweets or peanut butter but I just can’t get enough cheese! Not complaining or anything πŸ˜‰ I just think it’s a bit odd since that rarely happens.

What is your fav sandwich/wrap combo?

5 Comments

Filed under My Life, My style, Sandwich, Wrap, Yoga

5 responses to “I need yoga

  1. I love a simple grilled cheese with spinach and tomato!

  2. As a sandwich lover, this post is basically perfection for me! My taste buds ADORE cheese but my stomach? Not so much so fulfill that cheese craving for me πŸ˜‰

  3. Lizzy

    mmm i don’t enjoy cheese that often but i do love it thats for sure! Glad that your getting back into yoga! πŸ™‚

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. um.. trifecta of yummy sandwich combos! love! and your outfit is ultra cute, i love your fashion sense πŸ™‚

  5. I love me some simple cheese sandwich. Nothing can beat that!

Leave a Reply

