Back in the game

or I guess I should say back to work! You cannot even imagine my excitement when I got a substitute teaching job for the high school French teacher!! I want to teach French! I was ecstastic when I went to bed last night, I could hardly sleep at all.

Do I look like a teacher?

11-2 004

Yeah, my students didn’t think so either but oh well.. as soon as I establish the “respect” issue, I never have any problems. This was my outfit from today, I had a hard time finding things that were dress code in my closet but oh well. Not fashion forward but it works for a cute, comfortable teacher outfit. I was just dreaming and wishing that it was my own French classroom.

11-2 002

Paris. Le sigh.

11-2 003

Today made me feel like a real teacher instead of a babysitter, which sadly.. is exactly what substitutes are. But today, I could actually help the students with their work. It made me realize that this is truly what I want to do and I can finally stop changing my mind every 2 months. I just hope after such a fantastic day at work that I don’t have to substitute for a bunch of runny nose middle school math students tomorrow, haha.

Anyway, today was round 2 of Poor Girl Meals. Cereal.

11-2 005

Not just any cereal, but Kashi Warm Cinnamon Heart to Heart. That makes a difference, of course w/some greek yogurt and fruit.11-2 006

I preceded to add even more cinnamon with a warm North Carolina apple and a squirt of maple syrup.

11-2 007

Were you one of those people who knew at a young age what you wanted to do with your life? or were/are you like me and change your mind every other day?

10 Comments

Filed under Cereal, Cinnamon, My Life

10 responses to “Back in the game

  1. I changed my mind all the time. Pediatrician, CIA/FBI, lawyer, and I NEVER thought I would become a teacher. But here I am and loving it!

  2. I changed my mind a lot, and for several years thought that I would be a photojournalist. I may end up down that path, especially with all the photos that I take now!

  3. Lizzy

    So happy for you girl! 🙂 you looked so cute on your first day!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. I am so glad you liked the job…even if it was just for the day! 😀 You looked hawt, girlfriend!

  5. congrats on the job!!!

    I had a lot of things I wanted to do when I was younger…and I’m not doing any of those things. I still don’t really know what I should be doing.

  6. I always change my mind on what career I want but for now I am sticking with nursing… i just need to get into a program first! Good luck with becoming a french teacher you’d be great at it… I mean tu seras la meilleure professeur du monde! Its been a year since I’ve been in full time french classes so sorry for my butchered french!

  7. lowandbhold

    I like your outfit! Yay for work 🙂

    I”m like you and change my mind ALLLL the time.

  8. I knew what I wanted to do (teaching) my whole life. Then I started questioning myself but now I know that I was meant to be a teacher. Glad you had a wonderful first day 🙂

  9. Errign

    It took me a loooong time to figure out what I wanted to do – hence the six year plan @ school, lol.

  10. When I was about 8 I decided that I was going to be a ballet teacher who painted on the weekends, so that I could combine my 3 favorite things. Over time, dancing and art sort of fell by the wayside (well, basically I can’t draw/paint worth beans), but I am a teacher now! I just never thought I’d be an English teacher in Russia…

Leave a Reply

