Lame

Handing out Halloween candy instead of going to a cool, grown up costume party was pretty lame of me. Being lazy, talking to Hans on msn and baking on a Sunday afternoon instead of going to a dia de los muertos festival downtown was another lame move. What can I say? I guess I am just lame, sometimes. I am cool with that.

What did I do instead of the festival?

lame 001

Why baking, of course. I made a batch of toll house chocolate chip cookies by mom’s request. It’s an office birthday tomorrow. You know I can never turn down a baking assignment.

lame 002

You can jazz up chocolate chip cookies however you’d like- with dried fruit, nuts, oatmeal but the tried and true always turn out the best.

lame 003

Aren’t the gorgeous? They smelled heavenly.

lame 004

The recipe made a butt load of perfect chocolate chip cookies.

lame 005

Along with being my lame-self I made a lame dinner tonight. I am practicing major money saving skills since I need to buy a new laptop soon.

lame 006

Save every last penny Poor Girl’s Wrap. A multi grain flat out spread with a thin layer of chipotle (spicy love) hummus, turkey slices, 1 slice of gouda and spinach.. warmed up on the skillet.

I am so excited for my first day back to work tomorrow!!!

What are some of your cheap meal ideas? I need help!

10 Comments

Filed under Baking, Chocolate, Dinner

10 responses to “Lame

  1. Amanda @ The Hungry Wanderers

    I would say that you weren’t lame at all šŸ™‚ Handing out candy is fun as is talking with your husband and baking… all in all a fun sounding weekend to me!

    As for cheap meal ideas, something I picked up from one of the blogs is the Flat Out Wrap pizzas… so quick, easy, filling and cheap! All it takes is a flat out wrap, some pasta sauce, some cheese, and whatever toppings you have on hand. Delish!

  2. Sounds like a fun way to spend the evening to me! šŸ™‚

  3. For cheap meal ideas I’ll make a big pot of chili or soup and freeze some of it and then eat the rest over a couple of days. Wraps are cheap and so are big salads!

  4. Lizzy

    the cookies look fab girl! šŸ™‚ Hope work goes well tomorrow!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  5. I definitely agree that true chocolate chip cookies are simplicity at its best!

    cheap meals?–proteins:eggs, cottage cheese pair with starches: sweet potatoes (.99 per lb), pasta, rice…basically I’ve found that sticking to simple food groups really does save money.

  6. Bec

    those cookies look amazing, hope you have a great day at work tomorrow!

  7. Mmm I ate a ton of chocolate chip cookies today but yours look way better! You can never go wrong with homemade cookies! My cheap meal is a sweet potato or just a stir fry with the left over veggies in the fridge.

  8. balancejoyanddelicias

    grilled sandwiches are great and cheap! šŸ™‚

  9. Those cookies look delicious!! Perfect substitute for not going to the festival šŸ™‚

    What a great wrap! Pita sandwiches are pretty cheap – pitas usually come with 5 or 6 in a pack and if you stuff with veggies and hummus, there ya go!

  10. lowandbhold

    I was lame too! But I liked it šŸ™‚

    Cheap meal ideas = BEANS! Dry or canned their super cheap and you can make them a zillion and twenty ways. I heart beans a lot haha.

Leave a Reply

