Dia de los muertos

Happy November 1! Crazy much? The holidays are upon us, and I have almost been living in the states for 1 year. Time goes by fast which is a reminder to stop worrying about my future and live in the now.

Pumpkin and apples are slowly moving their way out and egg nog and peppermint are moving their way in. Know what I mean?

halloween 006

I simply cannot give up flavored creamer. So now I add mostly half & half with a tsp of the good stuff.

coffee 001

Like my new coffee mug? It makes for a new header and only $3.

Rewind to Halloween. My mom and I were running errands all day and then we stopped by a friend’s to hand out Halloween candy. I am not one for football but my mom graduated from OSU so we watched them get killed by Texas. Boo, I dislike Texas.

halloween 003

Some trick or treaters stopped by.

halloween 005

I love my aunt’s costume especially the purple eye make up. Fabulous.

The infamous candy bowl.

halloween 002

I enjoyed a chocolate froyo with Reese’s so I wouldn’t devour 10 handfuls of candy.

halloween 004

It worked but those mini Reese’s took some willpower.

halloween 001

There is a dia de los muertos festival in downtown Tulsa this evening. I have always been intrigued by this Latin holiday since my 8th grade Spanish class. Maybe I will make a trip there to see what it’s all about.

What did you do for Halloween?

4 Comments

Filed under Chocolate, Coffee, Halloween, Peanut Butter

4 responses to “Dia de los muertos

  1. Haha! Love the costumes 😀

  2. First of all, LOVE the new header and mug! Very cute!! Reese’s are ridiculous aren’t they? It takes some will power to say no to those candies!

    I think you should definitely go to the festival and report back! It sounds like it would be fun!

  3. The new look of your blog is awesome! Congrats on your one year in the states too! 🙂

    I’m so addicted to peanut butter and chocolate – I don’t blame you for the fro-yo to stop the cravings!

  4. lowandbhold

    I thought that header looked new 🙂 Love it! FF half and half is my fave in coffee.

Leave a Reply

