Always a way

Hi! Happy Halloween!! 🙂

I love blogging, and when something you love is gone, you feel lost so I found a way to keep up with my blog while I am waiting for my new mac!! It will be about two weeks but I can wait.

So, where have I left off from my fabulous trip to nyc? I think Thursday. Well, on Friday.. we went on a bus tour, which was less than fantastic and quite boring. The tour guide was speaking Swedish so I didn’t pick up 100% of what she was saying and she was talking very fast. We stopped in Harlem, which was fun to see. The style, art, everything is different up there. But I learned to appreciate it in the 30 minutes we had to walk around and explore. We stopped our bus tour at ground zero and then we were on our own. Helena, Roland and I stopped at a French Bistro for lunch and I had the most amazing omelette that I have ever tasted. Yet, I don’t have a photo 😦 So sad.. it was in the same bunch that I accidentally deleted. Just imagine a small, cozy french cafe with native speakers, and native food. The chef was certified in Paris. It was lovely. After our lunch, we walked to Soho and I was on my own!! I spent a good two hours window shopping and looking in the stores. It took me a 1.5 hours to walk back to the hotel in midtown but of course I had to stop for a good cup of coffee and people watching date along the way.

I ended up with a pair of black steve maddens. My old black ballet flats lasted me for 2 years and I got a new pair last year and they were horrible so I went back to the Steve Maddens and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

steve madden 001

My first attempt at the bathroom mirror outfit photo shoot. It was a nice try, lol.

steve madden 002

Casual “errand running” outfit. Skinny Jeans- Express. Black tank top- Gina Tricot. Pink Scarf- No Idea. Grey sweater- Express. Black ballet flats- Steve Madden. Did you hear he was coming out with a clothing line? Can’t wait.

6 Comments

Filed under My Life, My style

6 responses to “Always a way

  1. hungrywanderers

    Cute shoes! 🙂

  2. You totally made the right decision with a Mac, you will LOVE it!

  3. Lizzy

    you look adorable!!!! love those shoes so much!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. Errign

    Woo hoo for a new computer!

  5. I just sent you an e-mail and then I checked my reader and AHA! There you are! YAY! I love the outfit, btw!

  6. lowandbhold

    Glad you went with the mac 🙂

    Love the shoes and the outfit!

Leave a Reply

