Busy Bee

Sorry I have been MIA since yesterday! Last night I wanted to spend time unplugged with my hubby and today I have been running around trying to get everything done for when Hans’ family arrives. They were supposed to get here at 5pm but they didn’t catch their flight, customs was slow, but no worries.. they booked a later flight and will be arriving in Charlotte at 8pm. But the good news about their flight being delayed is that I had time to update the blog! πŸ™‚

Breakfast this morning was my standard banana oatmeal.

DSC01649

I am cooking a 3 course dinner for every one tomorrow night. So, I thought I would do some prepping today in order to help my future self not be so stressed tomorrow. I couldn’t decide between baking a hazelnut chocolate cake and a traditional pumpkin pie. So, I asked Hans and he said chocolate cake. Well, the chocolate cake was a complete fail. I had to run to the store to get everything for pumpkin pie after the chocolate cake literally fell apart. The pumpkin pie looks good so hopefully it tastes good too. We will find out tomorrow! This is my first time to ‘entertain’ any one so I hope they like what I am preparing for them! Since I was running around all day trying to bake and clean. Lunch was more of a lot of snacks instead of a standard meal. I started with carrots and hummus.

DSC01651

A little later I had 1 slice of Dakota Bread with a smear of real butter and jam with an apple.

DSC01654

Afternoon snacks were a spooky s’mores Zbar. Love these! If you find one, grab it!

DSC01658

And a honey oikos with 1/2 cup cinnamon heart to heart.

DSC01669

After I found out that their flight had been delayed, I managed to squeeze some yoga time in. I definitely needed it today. I am going to be quite the busy bee these next few weeks so my posts are going to be pretty random until I make it back to Oklahoma. In the next few weeks I will be:

*Entertaining Hans family
*Mountains this weekend!
*Flying to NYC the 22nd
*Flying back to Charlotte the 26th
*Leaving NC for Tennessee the 28th
*Driving all the way to Oklahoma, and hoping to get there the 29th or 30th

whoa, talk about crazy… I will miss Hans so much but I am kind of excited to go to new york and to start substitute teaching again, I really love it! Anyway, I am off! I will see ya when I see ya bloggies! xoxo

10 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch, My Life, Oatmeal, Snack, Sweden

10 responses to “Busy Bee

  1. lowandbhold

    Love that steaming pile of oats! Have fun with the fam, I bet they’ll love your pie πŸ™‚

    I can’t believe you’re driving all the way here! That’s a loooong drive!

  2. Your dinner will be FANTASTIC! Enjoy all the time you can with your family – don’t worry about the blog πŸ™‚

  3. have an amazing time with all the family :]

  4. Ok, I know you are super busy, but where did you find those s’mores z-bars? I can’t find them anywhere!!!!

    Have a great time with the fam!

  5. Errign

    Well, teaching will give ya something to take your mind off missin’ Hans at least!

    I am supppper jealous of your s’mores zbar. I really want some, but there’s none around here so I might have to order from amazon. 😦

  6. Sounds like you have a lot to look forward to, and you sound like a great hostess!

    I tried my first Spooky S’mores Z-bar today and wanted to go back to the store and buy a billion more! haha they are good πŸ™‚

  7. Yay full packed fun schedule, you better find time for blogging missy. I look forward to your posts everyday! Good luck with the three course din din.

  8. Your pie will be faaabulous! Glad you got in some you time today:) Enjoy your time with the fam.

  9. balancejoyanddelicias

    good luck on tonight’s dinner! I’m sure you’ll be a great host! πŸ™‚

  10. ahh look at the steam from the oatmeal!!! I love that part of eating hot food. πŸ™‚ I already feel like i’m Drowning in aromas!!

    Aww…I know you’ll miss Hans, but you’re such an indepdenant lady!!

Leave a Reply

