Push yourself

Good morning. It is downright cold today… and I love it!!! However, there is a 100% chance of “heavy rain” for this afternoon but that’s okay with me. I can cuddle up with Hans by the fire with a good book, if only we had a fireplace. Breakfast this morning was something other than oatmeal. Shocking, I know. BUT.. I did something that a food blogging newbie would do. I accidentally deleted all of the photos off of my camera once I uploaded them to the computer, oops. Breakfast was good though, I had a stonyfield pumpkin pie yogurt with 1 cup of kashi cinnamon heart to heart cereal and half a banana.

Since I don’t have any food photos, I will go ahead and share a photo with you of Hans and I with his family that is coming to visit us tomorrow, the photo is from our wedding.

n9633065_36619615_7575

From left to right: Emma, Daniel (Hans’ brother and his wife), me, Hans, Helena, Roland (Hans’ parents)

These are some amazing people. I have felt welcome into their family from the first time that I met them and Helena welcomed me into her home with a big smile and a hug. They have taught me so much. One being how to live a healthy, active life and they also taught me Swedish. (We lived with them for 2 months until we could get an apartment) So, I can’t wait to see them so soon.

Although, I am looking forward to their visit, I am sad. Hans is leaving for his 3 month job training in Europe right after his family leaves Charlotte. It is times like this that I really have to push myself to live a healthy lifestyle. When I am sad, I have absolutely no appetite and the thought of working out sounds like hell. I think that is why, this past week, that my runs haven’t been as good as they normally are. Well, the good news is that even though I don’t want to I am still pushing myself to eat well, exercise and be happy. Yes, I won’t see my husband until Christmas in Sweden BUT this will be the only time he has to do something like this, I get to spend time with family, we are going to spend the weekend in the mountains, and I am going to NYC the 22nd. I have so much to be happy for and I am trying hard to change my attitude. So, I am getting up off of the warm, cozy couch and going to the gym.

Be back for lunch with some foodie photos.

9 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, My Life, Sweden

9 responses to “Push yourself

  1. I hope you have a great time with his family and just enjoy it – things will be okay 🙂 At least this will be the only time he has to be gone for this long!

  2. Lizzy

    What a beautiful family! Enjoy the time together! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  3. Aw love the wedding photo!! I forgive you for deleting the breakfast picture if it means gorgeous photos like that 🙂

  4. Have a great family time :)! Brrrrr, heavy rain does not sound fun!

  5. Have a great workout! Stay strong while Hans is gone, and hopefully the time will fly by:) You’ll do great!!

  6. DiningAndDishing

    Awww, cheer up! I think working out can be a great release for negative energy so it might actually be really helpful for the next few months! Hope you have fun with your visitors :O)

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  7. Keep your chin up buttercup! Hans leaving will be really hard but you have a great support network; your family, friends and of course all us bloggers =)

  8. i LOVE the photo. you are stunning and that is a great shot of you all. sorry you are going to have to have a hiatus from hans.. you can lean on us bloggies 🙂 xo

  9. Errign

    Keep your chin up – I know those three months will suckkk but it will make you guys stronger as a couple in the end.

    Wow, do Hans and Daniel look alike or what?!

Leave a Reply

