Fallspired

Have I said how much I love the fall season in the states? Yes, I think I have.. but let me count the ways.

1. Flannel and the color red.

DSC01601

2. Fresh, crisp apples.

3. Leggings and Black boots that add 3-4 inches to my 5’3 frame.

DSC01626

4. Pumpkin- oatmeal, pie, yogurt, bread, muffins, you catch my drift.

DSC01624

5. Roasted fall vegetables. *Roasted butternut squash for a soup that I am making tomorrow.*

DSC01634

Sorry for the flash, it was too dark in my apartment.

6. Broccoli, supposedly it’s peak season is from October to April. Thanks google.

DSC01628

7. Bagel Bites

DSC01637

Wait.. that’s not fallspired (fall+inspired) but it was a delicious dinner tonight. I toasted 2 pieces of whole wheat toast and topped with marinara sauce, black beans and some cheddar cheese and baked the “bagel bites” in the oven until the cheese was melted. This blew my expectations away and was quite good. We are trying to clean out our fridge since we won’t be in Charlotte for awhile so you will probably see some weird, creative meals the next few days.

So, I think it can be concluded that I am pretty much in love with the fall season. I love waking up in the morning to a chilly apartment and warming up with a cup of hot coffee. Going for a run with goosebumps that quickly disappear. Feeling the crisp air and watching the trees change to vibrant, beautiful colors. Amazing.

Hell’s Kitchen Finale!!!

8 Comments

Filed under Dinner

8 responses to “Fallspired

  1. mmm those “bagel bites” look delish!!!

  2. Fall is by far my favorite season too!!

  3. ah i wore leggings today. i love that it is socially acceptable to wear pants that feel like pajamas to work! those melty bagel bites look awesome!

  4. Yummy good food! I’m excited to see your butternut squash soup! Love the fall clothes as well. Heels are a woman’s best friend – instant height!

  5. balancejoyanddelicias

    I’m still adjusting to the fall season…. a little too chili in the mornings! 😉

  6. Yasmin

    Great black bean pizzas!

  7. Lizzy

    Those black bean bagel bites look awesome! 🙂 great idea!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  8. lowandbhold

    Your dress is super cute! I love the idea to make bagel bites on bread. Yum!

Leave a Reply

