Weather matches my mood

Hi!

I am really down in the dumps, so you will have to forgive me. It is gloomy and sad looking in these parts today and I have to say that is exactly how I am feeling. I had a fantastic weekend hanging out with Hans. It makes me so sad that I won’t be able to spend another weekend alone with him until well after Christmas. His parents, brother’s family will arrive on Thursday, Hans and I will celebrate Christmas together in Sweden but as for spending time together in Charlotte.. that won’t happen until January. It is just looming over my head like a big, dark cloud. Hopefully it fades away, I want to enjoy my last week with my husband. Cheer up Haleigh!

Breakfast was back to basics banana oatmeal.

DSC01562

You can add as many mix-ins as you want, but the original is the best. Just look at those “marshmallow bananas.”

DSC01563

1/2 cup oatmeal, 1 banana, 1 tsp maple syrup, pinch of salt and cinnamon.

I have a lot to do before our Swedish family gets here on Thursday, so I am off! I hope your Monday is better than mine. xoxo

7 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, My Life, Oatmeal, Sweden

7 responses to “Weather matches my mood

  1. Brandi

    Aw, I hope you enjoy your time this week with Hans and the family.

  2. But, you get to come see us, and your mother’s new house and the new furniture she got yesterday, which is totally awesome.

  3. Lizzy

    cheer up my love! 🙂 I’m sending virtual hugs your way with hopes that it cheers you up!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. aww I hope things getting better as the day goes by!!

  5. I’m so sorry that you guys are going to be seperated for 3 months, it sucks! My fiance had to work out of town last year and I about went crazy it is no fun.. I hope the time passes fast for you guys!

Leave a Reply

