Runnin’ around town

Hi!

I am gonna’ make this quick so that I can cuddle up with Hans and watch a movie 😉 Breakfast was a real treat this morning. 2 slices of whole wheat toast with almond butter and nutella.

DSC01537

After a long yoga session this morning, I had a banana.

DSC01536

We were gone all afternoon running errands for when Hans’ family comes to visit us next week. I packed lunch to save some $$$. A turkey/avocado wrap on a flat out.

DSC01541

and a pink lady apple- these babies are sweet! consumed while we were at the mall, hence the bad lighting.

DSC01542

After running around town, I was exhausted and ready to chill out! Afternoon snack was a S’more.

DSC01546

and some Sangiovese for cocktail hour. Do you like our Halloween decor? I made sure to spice up the apartment for when the Swedes come to visit since they don’t celebrate Halloween.

DSC01550

Dinner was leftover chicken caprese pizza from last night.

DSC01551

and a homemade oatmeal cookie that I had made earlier in the day.

DSC01553

So, there you have it a very brief recap of my Saturday. I promise to write more later since this post was quite impersonal. Hope you are enjoying your weekend! xoxo

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Runnin’ around town

  1. cute Halloween decor, I’m going to start decorating next week!

  2. I am so jealous of everyone and their halloween zbars they look so delish! Love the halloween decorations to. Italians don’t really celebrate it either but I am going to carve pumpkins with the kids I am nannying for =)

  3. Lizzy

    I need to start decorating for Halloween. I’m so excited this year! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

