My inner 6 year old

After breakfast, I was itching to go for a run! What? Me? I hate exercising. Yes, it’s true.. I admit it! I make myself exercise. I do it for my well-being and because I know that it’s good for me. I often push my ass off the couch and out the door to get it done most of the time. But… I wanted to go for a run, when I didn’t have to? This has never happened to me before. I never thought that I was one of those people who exercises for the actual fun of it. But since I found running, I find myself wanting more! So, I headed out for a short 2 mile run. I guess I am turning into one of those people. I was a gymnast and cheerleader in high school so I guess that was exercising for the fun of it but I haven’t found that again until now. I think I am getting that much closer to finding my “inner wellness.”

I missed the rain by about 2 minutes after my short run. I am having some good luck today (knock on wood). I channeled my inner 6 year old self when thinking about what I wanted for lunch. Rain+clouds=soup!

Good ol’ tomato soup.

DSC01496

with half of a grilled cheese+spinach sammie.

DSC01495

Back in elementary school, we had tomato soup and grilled cheese every Thursday in the cafeteria. Let’s just say that I never brought my lunch box on Thursday’s. 😉

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “My inner 6 year old

  1. I think I could probably eat grilled cheese every day…still.

  2. I’m so glad you are enjoying running!!! And soup/grilled cheese is the perfect rainy day meal — yum.

  3. Lizzy

    you have warmed my heart, look at you just going on a run for the fun of it! its so much fun that there isnt any pressure you and just went out because! good for you love! i’m so proud! 🙂

    I love the combo of tomato soup and grilled cheese, such a comfort food! yummm

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. you can never go wrong with grilled cheese and tomato soup.

  5. My favourite comfort meal is soup and a good grilled cheese sandwich. My dad still makes it for me when I am sick haha.

  6. Yummmm to that grilled cheese and soup! It looks like it hit the spot!

    Glad you had a great run that you WANTED to do! That’s awesome 🙂

  7. Bec

    I love tomato soup and grilled cheese, its the perfect comfort food!

  8. lowandbhold

    I loved tomato soup and grilled cheese at school two!

    Glad you are finding your inner wellness 🙂

  9. there is nothing quite like a grilled cheese and tomato soup. seriously.

  10. grilled cheese is one of the most perfect foods. bread + cheese + warmth. what more could you want?

  11. Yea for running, can’t go wrong with classic tomato soup & grilled cheese.

Leave a Reply

