Low key

This afternoon felt like it lasted forever. Doesn’t it always feel that way? The entire week seems to fly by but come 3 o clock on Friday and time goes so slowly. I had my usual Gala apple as an afternoon snack. Why do I post photos of myself online with no makeup and ugly hair? Ah, well…

DSC01506

And a spooky s’mores Clif Zbar. This was my first time trying this flavor. I loved it! There were tiny marshmallows throughout the zbar. Yum!

DSC01516

The high was 85 today! I am so ready for it to be fall temperatures. It wasn’t too bad once the sun started to set, actually it was pretty much perfect. Hans wanted to go out for pizza tonight. Typical guy.. I wasn’t complaining though. I love pizza and I haven’t had it in too long to count. We decided on Brixx Wood Fired Pizza. The good thing about living in a new city is there is so many new things to try- good and bad. This ended up being a good one. I started out with a White Zinfandel from Asheville. It was alright, I mostly got this wine since it was from North Carolina and cheaper than the others.

DSC01521

I chose the roasted chicken caprese pizza, not quite as good as the pizza in NorrkΓΆping but it will have to do πŸ˜‰

DSC01524

Cheers! (eller skΓ₯l pΓ₯ svenska) This pizza had sun-dried tomato pesto, shredded basil, wood-roasted chicken, roma tomatoes and fresh house-made mozzarella. I have one word for this pizza: Fresh. All the ingredients tasted so fresh. I am excited that I have half of the pizza as leftovers!!

DSC01526

It was a “personal” pizza so I had 3 small slices. Afterward, we came home to a low key evening and some chocolate froyo with chocolate chips as dessert. What a fantastic evening. Pizza+froyo… what could be better?

DSC01527

Are you more of a partier or a homebody? I am a definite homebody. I enjoy a good class of wine at least once a week but I probably go out once every few months or so but I have no problem with that.

Good night!

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Low key

  1. Pizza and ice cream is always a great combo. I’m a bit of both. Sometimes I need to get out and be around alot of people but other times I’m content with just staying in with a movie or a good book =)

  2. Your Fro looks heavenly!! I need to get my hands on this years Spooky S’mores – LOVED that bar last year.

    I’m definitely a homebody which is polar opposite of my friends. They always give me a hard time when I go out and then go home at like midnight. Girl needs her sleep πŸ˜‰

  3. Lizzy

    that pizza looks real awesome. glad you enjoyed! I’m a total homebody for sure. i’ve always been!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. I love those day where all I want is a yummy pizza and ice cream!

  5. I’m a homebody! I like to go out to dinner with friends or the boy every so often, and I’m up for a party… once in a while! But mostly, I like to hang out at home =)

    xo
    K

  6. Kirt

    “Homebody” could well be my middle name! Apart from the odd night out, I much prefer chilling on the couch with a movie or having friends over for dinner. No need for makeup, heels or having to brush my hair!! Or is that just me being lazy?? πŸ˜‰

  7. Wow we’ve got lots of homebody’s in the house! Add one more to the list! πŸ˜‰

    I never got to try a spooky smores Zbar last year and I STILL cant find them…I’m on the hunt!

  8. You look beautiful! I am a HUGEEEE homebody!!! I kick back and hangout on my sofa on any given friday night!

  9. balancejoyanddelicias

    I’m definitely a homebody! really enjoy a good movie with a good company! πŸ™‚

  10. I’m a total homebody! I absolutely love being at home hanging out with my family πŸ™‚

  11. Mmm that pizza and fro yo look yummy! And you certainly don’t look yucky without makeup and hair done…lucky girl!! Gorgeous all the time! πŸ™‚

    I’m definitely more of a homebody most nights, but I DO like my nights out when the opportunity arises!

  12. Vani

    I’m the same as you! Give me a good book and a glass of wine @ home anytime πŸ™‚

    fitforfree.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

