All things pumpkin

Happy Friday!! The weekend is so close! This weekend will be full of Hans and Haleigh time. I am so happy to be spending quality time with Hans this weekend but I am also very sad because it will be the last weekend that we get to spend together alone. Next weekend his family will be visiting. But, I am trying to keep my head up and not cry about it every time the thought crosses my mind.

Breakfast time. I have been celebrating my first American fall since 2006 with all things pumpkin. I think I am mildly obsessed. No, scratch that. I know I am obsessed. Breakfast this morning goes to show you a little of my pumpkin love.

DSC01492

Enter pumpkin overnight oatmeal. I put 1/4 cup oatmeal with 1 container of this little guy in the fridge last night.

DSC01493

This morning, I added 1/2 banana, 1/4 cup TJ’s maple pecan cereal and some almond butter and PB chocolate chips, you know.. since it’s Friday. 😉

DSC01494

To create even more pumpkin madness, I served my overnight oats in my adorable $2 pumpkin bowl from Wal-Mart.

DSC01494

I haven’t had pumpkin ice cream in 3 years!! Insane. I need to fix that. Any one know of any good pumpkin ice cream in Charlotte? Yep, It’s true. I am obsessed.

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “All things pumpkin

  1. Make your own pumpkin ice cream! It couldn’t be easier! I had no idea that pumpkin pie yogurt existed. The world is now a better place…

  2. Its my first American fall since 2005 and I’ve been loading up on Pumpkin as well 🙂

  3. Lizzy

    girl this bowl of pumpkin goodness seriously looks AMAZING..i’ve never seen anything like it 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful weekend spent with lots of Hans time!!!!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. i am so in love with pumpkin! my roommate hates it and i just don’t know how that is possible. and pumpkin ice cream has to be the best of all pumpkin things out there so i hope you find some!

  5. i’ve gotta try that pumpkin pie yogurt!! I just bought some and Im thinking it would be good for overnight oats 🙂 we shall see.

  6. haha i love cute bowls! and pumpkin! 🙂

  7. That looks uber yum, but I don’t know of any pumpkin ice cream round these parts! sorry! 😦

  8. Yasmin

    I’m liking the pumpkin love!! Great bowl 🙂

  9. Pumpkin Pie yogurt?? Omg, I’m heading to the store right after work! yeah. Hopefully the week with fam will go by fast so you can have quality time with Hans! Have a great Weekend

  10. Oh my goodness! That bowl sounds INCREDIBLE!! What a great combination – love the PB chips 🙂

    Enjoy all of your H&H QT this weekend!

  11. I want to try that yogurt! I LOVE pumpkin!

    xoxo
    K

  12. oooh! i need to find that pumpkin pie yogurt!

  13. lowandbhold

    That yogurt sounds pretty good! I hope you get some ice cream soon!

  14. Pumpkin pie madness, someone is feeling the fall season!

Leave a Reply

