One of those days

Dude, my 6 mile run completely wiped out every ounce of energy that I had. I feel completely beat and it is only 1 pm! Hopefully a little pick me up will do the trick.

For lunch, I had a snack platter with cottage cheese, Sabra’s sundried tomato hummus, and carrots. I picked up a new brand of cottage cheese at the grocery store, blah.. it was kinda gross but I will finish the container because I am environmental like that.

DSC01461

Yes, that’s a Diet Coke that you see in the background. I told you it was one of those days. I try to keep the drinking of chemicals to a minimum but I will have a Diet Coke when I want it, about once a month or so. (Can you see me? :))

DSC01463

Lunch also consisted of some Mary’s Gone Crackers for hummus dipping.

DSC01462

The Office Wedding is on tonight! I have been watching The Office on and off since I met Hans, not regularly but I am still so excited for tonight’s episode!

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “One of those days

  1. just catching up! i love the snack plate. and i have been wanting to try penny’s desserts, thanks for posting your thoughts. as far as foreign languages go, i can count to 10 in like, 5 languages.. and i can tell you i like your boobs in norwegian πŸ˜›

  2. HEY it just dawned on me. do you know what chilinuts are?

    • Yes, they have them everywhere in the grocery stores in Sweden. Do we have them here? I have no clue if we do.

      • no, we don’t, i have my norwegian friends mail them to me!! while there i fell in love with kebab, i don’t think they have that anywhere here in the states unfortunately 😦

  3. DiningAndDishing

    I try to avoid Diet Coke too, but you do a much better job than me with only having it once a month! I’d like to cut back some more if possible – makes it hard when there’s a free fridge full at work!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  4. A diet crack relapse is okay once in a while =) I’m heading out super early (6am) for my run tomorrow so I’ll probably be in your shoes tomorrow day. The office is hilarious. Have you ever watched 30 rock, its just as good!

  5. I love a diet coke every now and then! Congrats on the 6 mile run!

  6. lowandbhold

    Nothing wrong with a diet coke everyone once in a while. I had nasty cottage cheese. Daisy brand is so gross, but I always forget and buy it when it’s on sale. Yuck!

  7. Aww I hope your day goes better! I have diet coke days too.

    xo
    K

  8. I hope your day goes better! I cut out most pop earlier this summer, but sometimes you just have one of those days where you need the bubbly cola flavor, or in my case, the bubbly diet dew πŸ™‚

  9. Girl, thanks for all your sweet texts and e-mails this week! I ❀ you!

    And your Diet Coke pic is too cute! πŸ˜€

  10. Lizzy

    i love snack plates like that! so yum girl! Hope the Office is good tonight πŸ™‚

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

