New favorite

Happy Wednesday! This week is going by really fast!! Before I know it, Hans family will be here and I will be off to NYC!! Can’t wait πŸ™‚

I have been ‘ooohhhing and aaahing’ at the lovely Brandi’s trail mix oats for quite awhile. So, I picked up some trail mix this weekend to rise up to the occasion! The trail mix oats lived up to my expectations. They taste just as good as they look. Definitely a winner with a little crunch and a bit of sweetness from the dark chocolate chips. Yum!

DSC01442

1/2 cup oats, 1 cup water, 1 small banana, 1 tsp maple syrup, cinnamon and 2 tbsp of trail mix. Definitely a new favorite of mine.

DSC01443

Hans just informed me that he is doing a work project for IKEA! He is so excited because it’s like a Swede’s dream to work for Ikea, haha.. Have you ever been to Ikea? Living with a Swede means that practically all of our furniture and decor is from there. But, I’m not complaining, it’s very modern and cheap πŸ˜‰

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “New favorite

  1. Lizzy

    If i had money growing on trees, IKEA would be one of many places i would LOVE to shop till i drop! i love it there! Good luck to Han’s that sounds AWESOME!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  2. Have I been to Ikea? Well….let’s just say I’m currently eating out of an Ikea bowl with an Ikea spoon on an Ikea place mat πŸ™‚

  3. ooh, maple syrup in the mix? I need to try that. I’m so glad you tried it! Trail mix in oatmeal is THE BEST.

    I have never been to an IKEA – we don’t have one here, but I’ve heard about it.

  4. Ikea is bomb! I go there and end up buying at least one random thing I really don’t need! Those oats sound yummy – chocolate makes anything about 100x better!

  5. I honestly tried choco chips in my oatmeal once, I was just NOT digging it. Yay, Ikea! πŸ˜‰

  6. peanutbutterfingers

    IKEA is awesome! I agree that their stuff is super cute & nice & cheap. Gotta love it. Those trail mix oats look awfully delicious!

  7. hungrywanderers

    I love Ikea πŸ™‚ Congrats to Hans! When are you going to NYC? This weekend?

  8. mycupofteas

    LOVE IKEA! about all my dorm room furniture is from there My fav thing to do is walk around and pick out furniture for my “future home”:)

  9. I love Ikea. My stainless steel mixing bowl is from them and I use it for everything from mixing stuff up to scrambling eggs.

    Chocolate chips are a really yummy addition to breakfast oats or peanut butter toast. I like swirling them through my oatmeal with peanut butter for a decadent brekkie!

  10. that is cool about the job! i love ikea, i was so happy when we finally got one here. my bedroom furniture is all from there. fantastic oats!

  11. I’ve never been to Ikea sadly – we don’t have one here.

    Your oats look great – I love a little chocolate with my breakfast.

  12. lowandbhold

    I’ve never been to Ikea, but I really want to see what it’s all about sometime!

Leave a Reply

