Monday night tv

is my favorite tv night of the week! Ya got How I met your mother, The big bang theory, AND gossip girl in one night? It’s pretty much a tv dream. Throw in an episode of the friendly, neighborhood serial killer, Dexter, and you got yourself a party.

You know those Halloween cupcakes I was talking about earlier?

DSC01410

Aren’t they ‘spoooookily’ cute?? Yeah, I’m corny.

DSC01408

Yes, they came from a box but I got hit with the baking bug this afternoon and it’s the best cure to buy a box and bake it for Hans’ office. The afternoon wasn’t all about baking, I also found my yoga groove and practiced vinyasa-style for about 60 minutes. I put on some peaceful music and let my body flow, it was wonderful.

Afternoon snack was my daily gala apple. So crispy and sweet.

DSC01412

Dinner was consumed while catching up with the latest Dexter episode. Yes, we eat dinner while watching tv. Not always, but sometimes it is necessary and Dexter is definitely necessary. I started off with some okra ‘fries.’ (baked in the oven for 20 min)

DSC01413

The main entree with a side of bad lighting. Our apartment has horrible lighting at night, I can never seem to get a good foodie photo. I apologize. Dinner was excellent though and consisted of a mix of roasted fall veggies- carrots, sweet potatoes, and dutch potatoes.

DSC01418

and a TJ’s sweet apple chicken sausage. These are addicting. You must try them asap!

DSC01417

Did I mention that today is day 7 of CFW?? Heck yes!! I am sooo close.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Monday night tv

  1. OMGAHHH, I love Okra! 😀 CUUUTE cupcakes, babe. :]

  2. Lizzy

    mmmm roasted veggies are my heaven! yumm! hope your enjoying monday night TV! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  3. I ❤ your cupcakes.

    My friend and I may be doing the 6 am spin class at the gym this week. Holla if you want to join!

  4. such cute cupcakes! thanks for entering my first giveaway and adding me to your reader! Love your blog can’t wait to read more!!

  5. Those cupcakes are SO fun! I love the skull toppers! 🙂

    Also Okra is one of my fave veggies – I’ll have to try the “fries” sometime!

  6. I think it’s funny how Monday night TV can be great for so many different reasons for different people. For me, last night was ALL about House and Gossip Girl!

    Everyone I know is talking about Dexter! Apparently, I need to jump on the bandwagon.

  7. lowandbhold

    I’ve been dying to try roasted okra. Looks good! I feel ya on the bad lighting, it’s the same way in my apartment.

    Yay for making it through Crap Free Week!

Leave a Reply

