Crazy cravings

Sorry for the late lunch post! Time seemed to be slipping away from me this afternoon.

I wasn’t too hungry for lunch but I was having a serious cereal craving. I was baking some halloween cupcakes for Hans’ office and I knew that if I didn’t satisfy the craving, then I would be stealing tastes of the cupcake batter all afternoon long. So, what to do.. what to do? A high fiber, all natural cereal is not a bad thing to consume regularly in a healthy diet BUT I designed my crap free week to try to get rid of my cravings for cereal. Before cfw, I had been having cereal for lunch and dinner, too many times to count. Good news!! I found a crap free way to satisfy my cereal craving with no damage so to speak. I had 1 container of 0% honey greek yogurt, 1/2 banana, 1 tsp almond butter and a sprinkle of trail mix. Cereal craving gone and luckily, there was no licks from the halloween cupcake bowl 🙂 *Photos of the cute cupcakes to come later*

DSC01406

How do you deal with crazy cravings? Do you… 1. kick them to the curb 2. give in to them or 3. modify the craving to suit your healthy lifestyle. I am all 3. Sometimes the craving will go away with some herbal tea but sometimes I just need the real thing!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Crazy cravings

  1. I’m horrible with cravings I try so hard to avoid the kitchen but an hour later I’m in there scarfing down what I really wanted, so bad I got to learn to kick them cravings to the curb.

  2. lowandbhold

    Wow, that’s super impressive that you’ve baked twice and haven’t even tasted! I would not be so strong!

    I usually try to honor my cravings because I don’t have them too often. But I’ll do it as healthfully as possible, if possible.

  3. Lizzy

    i wish i had more advice on how i kick those cravings, but alas i don’t. sometimes i find it real hard to taper them, and other times its a breeze. i think it just depends on the day for me. but doing a re-do and remaking a craving is such a great idea! you still get a treat! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. That yogurt mix looks awesome! Way to adapt your craving to fit your CFW 🙂

    I do a mix of all three. I don’t eat that many sweets so if I crave them, I’ll either have what I want or find something that is similar to it.

  5. What a fabulous alternative! I’m a cereal addict, too! Something about milk + crunchy cereal= satisfying.

  6. I love cereal so much, too. It is addicting.

  7. Errign

    I do a mix of all three – but I must admit, if I am crazy busy at school, I just give in and get over it!

    I’m having a Musselman’s applesauce giveaway on my blog that’s open until Saturday if you are interested 🙂 Enjoy your night Haleigh!

Leave a Reply

