Not quite

crap free, that is.. My lunch was slacking but with an empty pantry and my brain running out of ideas, it’ll have to do until I can make it to the grocery store. But, it was satisfying and delicious!! I had a tuna salad with spinach and a tomato. For the tuna, I added 1 can of tuna, 1/2 cup of cottage cheese and some spices. I just couldn’t stomach a fresh tomato, so I warmed it up on the stove with a little balsamic vinegar, perfect! I also had a side of carrots.

DSC01358

I always eat the veggies first for some reason. See..

DSC01360

I will also be enjoying this in a few minutes.

DSC01362

Best. Tea. Ever. It smells sooo good! And every once in awhile it makes me think I am drinking a caramel flavored hot cocoa. I drink 1-2 cups of coffee in the morning but I drink tea several times a day, black and herbal.

Do you prefer coffee or tea?

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Not quite

  1. balancejoyanddelicias

    i love celestial chai! thanks for reminding me that i need to get some!
    I drink tea all day long, especially during cold days! 🙂

  2. I want that tea! I love tea because there are so many different flavours but coffee is always good as well.. I can’t really choose since I work at a coffee shop at home so I love all tea & coffee =)

  3. oooh that tea sounds SO delicious! I am definitely 130% a tea person although I’ve recently started on a 1 cup of coffee/latte in the AM drill. I can totally see that tea in my cupboard now, thanks for introducing it!!!

  4. lowandbhold

    I prefer coffee because tea often upsets my stomach. I like it every now and then though, that flavor sounds ah-mazing!

  5. It’s always interesting what meals you come up with when you’re running out of groceries!

  6. I always eat my veggies first as well! No offense to tea drinkers but tea tastes like flavored water to me no matter how I make it. I’m a coffee girl!

  7. Where did you get that tea? It looks so good! I just found your blog and hope to read along!

  8. Your lunch looks really healthy and really yummy. I would have never thought to use cottage cheese in place of mayo before reading this – it sounds delish!

  9. Errign

    I love Celestial Seasonings tea – my current favorite is Bengal Spice Chai – SO good!

Leave a Reply

