New light

Good evening! Another night winding down from the day and soon to be a complete sloth on the couch watching Thursday night television. This Thursday it’s the Office after the ever disappointing Grey’s episode last week. I still DVR’d it so when I watch it, I’ll let ya guys know what I thought.

Afternoon snack as yet another apple. It’s the only fruit in the apartment besides bananas. But, I changed it up a little to make it more interesting. I heated it up with some cinnamon. Delish!

DSC01351

After Hans got home from work, we set out on our daily walk. I love talking walks with Hans, it’s nice to talk about our day and enjoy the scenery. For dinner, I revisited the spicy creole stew (from cooking light magazine). I was tired of eating it so I improvised by draining out all the liquid and adding some tomato paste and served it over basmati rice. I actually liked it a lot better this way than as a stew! Spicy food and rice go perfectly together.

DSC01357

I was seriously walking around the apartment for 5 minutes trying to find a good light to take a photo then I stepped outside on the balcony for the perfect lighting, always. Hans was looking at me like I was an idiot running around the apartment with my rice bowl, haha..

Yay! Tomorrow’s Friday!!! xoxo

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “New light

  1. Errign

    Isn’t Hans used to you taking pictures of your eats yet? 😀 Glad you guys enjoyed your walk!

    Your dinner looks deeeelish!

  2. Lizzy

    apples warmed up in the micro with cinnamon is seriously the most amazing thing ever! i think i just might have that combo tomorrow! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  3. What a great way to switch up the meal a little bit!

    And searching for five minutes for good lighting – hey, that just means you are a dedicated food blogger 😉

  4. Mmm lovin’ the shrimp dish! Very tasty looking!

  5. So guilty of warmed apples in the microwave. I like warming up a little maple syrup or almond butta to drizzle on them. Oh I’m such an oinker. ;D

  6. balancejoyanddelicias

    I began to do that (search for light) this week to get natural light… I think it worths the effort because food looks better! 🙂

  7. haha, my husband was looking at me funny last night too, trying to get a good picture 🙂

  8. I never get sick of apples- they’re sooo delicious! Love how you recreated your leftovers. Looks delicious. Hope you guys have a nice weekend

  9. Did you like The Office? I totally teared up at the preview for the wedding – I’m crazy!

    Love the remix on dinner! That’s a great idea!

  10. lowandbhold

    Haha, sometimes I’m glad no one is around when I’m trying to photograph my food. My roommate always looks at me funny.

    Great idea with the dinner! I love recreating leftovers.

Leave a Reply

