Smells like Nutella

Hi ladies!

My evening posts during CFW will be pretty quick so here goes. This afternoon was spent lounging outside reading. I switch between two books throughout the day. Once I get tired of reading about information I switch to the fun book. Oh, what a life. Ha, Let’s just say I can’t wait to start school again.. I can feel my brain turning to mush.

DSC01331

Afternoon snack was another gala apple.

DSC01332

Dinner was simple. I marinated 2 chicken breasts in vegetable broth, garlic and a squirt of honey, then baked them in the oven at 400 for about 25 minutes. On the side, we had roasted asparagus.

DSC01333

Hans is sitting right next to me eating a spoonful of Nutella. How dare he. Doesn’t he know it’s crap free week? 😉 I just got the most pleasant scent of chocolate and hazelnut. Oh, wow…  Must. Make. Chamomile. Tea… now!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Smells like Nutella

  1. Mmm… tastes pretty good! 😉

  2. Lizzy

    mmm i love roasted asparagus! delish girl!

    Look at you practicing that will power, i would have taken the nutella by the bottle!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  3. Errign

    I have never roasted asparagus before, looks delish!

    Good luck avoiding the Nutella! 🙂

  4. I love roasted asparagus, and the chicken looks delish! I would be sooo tempted by that nutella!! lol

    xo
    K

  5. hahaha at Hans’ comment! I really must meet him one day, as much as you talk about him. E-mail me if you guys want to go out for dinner tomorrow, Lin and her fiance are coming.

    And just so this is not what should probably be a personal e-mail, is ‘Girl with a dragon tattoo’ good? I have wanted to read that book forever.

  6. Oh cool, will you do a review on the women’s running book? there are so many out there… I was wondering what the specific extra info for women is this book gives you.

  7. Vani

    I love that women’s running book!!!

  8. lowandbhold

    love Hans’ comment! Sorry about the nutella temptation but your crap free dinner looks great!

Leave a Reply

