Scramble it up

After breakfast this morning, I headed up to the gym for some cross training. I hopped on the elliptical for 20 minutes and then did the ab routine in the latest issue of Shape magazine.

DSC01327

I really don’t like going to the gym but I never regret it after I leave so that’s what keeps me going back. But, I much prefer running, hiking, biking, and yoga over the gym. Anyway, I ran a few errands this morning and then prepared an amazing lunch. I forgot how much I love a good omelette!! Well, it started out that way and then fell apart so I made an egg scramble instead. Ah well.. it tastes the same just not as pretty to look at. First, I started out by heating up 1 TJ’s chicken sausage link on the skillet.

DSC01328

The ingredients list was super short, I contemplated about whether or not it would be considered “crap free” or not and in the end I think it is. This is my version of crap free and this isn’t what I am trying to stay away from. And besides.. it’s delicious AND easy. After it was heated through, I added 2 eggs, spinach, a tomato and salt & pepper. This egg scramble looks ridiculously huge! I have said this before but I use really small plates.. a little optical illusion.. I hate having a huge plate with a normal size portion but it seems small because the plate is so big.

DSC01330

Why don’t I eat eggs more often?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Scramble it up

  1. “I really don’t like going to the gym but I never regret it after I leave so that’s what keeps me going back” well put my friend!

  2. lowandbhold

    I actually kind of love the gym. I think I’m abnormal. I love eggs! Yours look great.

  3. balancejoyanddelicias

    I always feel better after workout than before workout! 😀 that keeps me wanting to workout!
    egg scramble looks so yummy~

Leave a Reply

