It’s chilly!!

…outside!! Yay! I woke up this morning a bit cold and immediately put on my sweat pants. Sexy! CFW breakfast #2 was almost the exact same as yesterday. And it will probably be similar the next 5 days too. Oatmeal is a “no think” crap free breakfast and I love it so why not? This morning’s oatmeal contained: 1/4 cup oat bran, 1/4 cup oatmeal, 1 banana, cinnamon, a pinch of salt and a sprinkle of brown sugar. I enjoyed my oatmeal in a coffee mug outside on the balcony on this chilly, fall morning.

DSC01326

CFW Day 1: In Review.

Day 1 wasn’t hard for me at all. I had to think a little more when it came to meal preparation time but that’s it. I was satisfied throughout the day and feelin’ good. Hopefully the rest of the week will go as smoothly as day 1 but unfortunately, I doubt that but I am going to stay positive and force on because I know that I need to clean up my diet a bit.

Happy Wednesday! The weekend is that much closer!! I definitely live from weekend to weekend, haha.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “It’s chilly!!

  1. Fall is DEFINITELY here – brr, haha 😀

    Happy Wednesday!

  2. It has gotten so chilly it’s ridiculous! Love your oatmeal, simple and delicious!

  3. I hear ya on living from weekend to weekend! I think I need to try adding brown sugar to my oats?

  4. I love me some sweats!! They’re so comfy!

    Way to go with Day 1 – you’ve got this!!

  5. it is cold here today too! and rainy. i love it! nice job on day 1, i am glad it was a breeze!

  6. lowandbhold

    Glad you’re enjoying CFW so far. It’s not very cold in OK yet, but it’s been so nice. 75 to 80 days are my absolute fave!

Leave a Reply

