I don’t know where I am

Hi! Wow, this is the first time that I have ever posted in the evening. The evenings are the time that I spend with Hans so I will make this super short.

Afternoon snacks were some carrots.

DSC01318

And a sweet gala apple.

DSC01320

We hit the trails around 5. I was skeptical about going since I ran this morning and my legs were feeling a bit stiff but I went anyway. I thought that a short walk would make them loosen up a little. Well, I got a little lost and ended up walking more than I thought, which definitely pushed it. I got a little hysterical and I had to call Hans to talk me through where I was. I just kept saying “I don’t know where I am..” Ah, scary.. But, alas I did find my way back. And now my legs feel like lead, oops! Anyway, I had leftovers for dinner. I made a spicy, Creole stew from the new Cooking Light magazine. It has a lot of flavorful ingredients like green bell peppers, chicken sausage, shrimp, kidney beans, tomatoes, hot sauce and chilis. Mmm, spicy!!

DSC01324

Good night!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I don’t know where I am

  1. mmmm that looks awesome, i love shrimp!

  2. Aw sorry you got a little lost!! That soup sounds so spicy – loves šŸ™‚

  3. lowandbhold

    Yikes, getting lost is no fun. Glad Hans was there to guide you through. The soup looks great!

  4. Errign

    Your soup looks yummy, sorry you got lost! That’s the suck.

Leave a Reply

