Never Tried It

It has been a fabulous day so far! Full of running, cleaning, laundry, vacuuming… errr, are ya bored yet? Well, the running part was fun and the weather we are having right now is great, it’s absolutely perfect! I hope it stays this way until Hans’ family comes to visit.

Can you believe that I have never tried quinoa? Well.. I hadn’t, today was my very first time. I think I am pretty much in love with this super grain. For lunch, I threw together 1/4 cup uncooked quinoa with 1 cup vegetable broth until cooked through. Then, I added in 1/2 cup of kidney beans, some mixed frozen veggies and spinach. Voilà! Lunch is served. It was a bit more cooking time than I usually set aside for lunch but from beginning to finish.. it only took me about 20 minutes.

DSC01317

I am off to go read in this perfect 75 degree weather.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Never Tried It

  1. I too have never had quinoa, but have some at home that I need to cook so I can give it a try. I’ve only heard great things about them!

  2. I’ve never tried quinoa either but there’s so many benefits I NEED to try it. Your dish looks delicious!!

  3. I’ve got some wonderful Quinoa recipes I’ll have to share with you sometime.

  4. Errign

    The only time I have quinoa is in the review I posted here but it was mixed with rice.

    I have heard it’s awesome, I need to add that to my list of things to buy n’ try!

  5. lowandbhold

    Love quinoa! That looks awesome. The weather here is awesome too, but I’ve been cooped up and unable to enjoy it. Reading outside sounds fab!

  6. Bec

    I love quinoa too, I just had it last year for the first time 🙂

Leave a Reply

