Clean Up

Hi ladies!

Today has been rather uneventful after the fabulous weekend, but hey.. who can complain? After all, it is Monday. I did get the chance to hit up Barnes and Noble and pick up two new books that I am eager to start reading! More on that later.

Breakfast this morning was the same as yesterday. I just couldn’t kick the nutella craving with just one breakfast. Several of you said that you have never tried Nutella!!!! You must give it a try- but be warned.. it is dangerously delicious. One slice of dakota bread with Nutella and the other with pumpkin butter and a banana.

DSC01296

After breakfast, I headed out to the gym for a strength session. I have been focusing on my arms lately and I am beginning to see a little tone up, awesome! I am pretty toned overall but I have always been a bit self-conscious about my arms. This goes back to gymnastics and having pretty burly arms for a little girl. But, I am happy to say that I am not afraid of strength training anymore!! I can already see the benefits and it’s not burlyesque arms either ๐Ÿ˜‰ After the gym, it was lunch time but I just couldn’t figure out what I wanted even though hunger struck me so I had a carrot and some hummus.

DSC01303

Later on, I decided I just wanted some cereal. 1 container of TJ’s vanilla yogurt with 3/4 cup kashi good friends cereal and 1/2 a banana.

DSC01304

Afternoon snack was a nonfat latte with 2 pumps pumpkin spice. I definitely needed one of these today.

DSC01305

I have really taken my fitness to the next level. About a month ago, you could find me at the yoga studio 4x a week but yoga is vรคldigt dyrt (very expensive) so I began running (hello, free exercise! count me in) and strength training along with practicing yoga on my own at home. I am proud of myself for upping my fitness level but my eats have not been that great lately. I haven’t gained any weight but I think my fitness level could get even better if I cleaned up my eats a little. So, I am doing a challenge for myself this week. 7 days starting tomorrow! (I despise starting things on a Monday, aren’t Mondays bad enough already??) It will be a Crap Free Week, if you will.. I will go into more details tomorrow. Leave me a comment if you would like to join me, there may be a jar of Barney Butter as a prize at the end ๐Ÿ˜‰ We’ll see.

Good evening lovelies, I am off for our nightly walk! xoxo

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Clean Up

  1. Lizzy

    i totally want to join. i’ve felt the same way lately, and having the motivation and knowing that i’m doing it with others would be awesome. fill me in on the deets!!!!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  2. I’m always all about cleaning up my diet…looking forward to the details. Way to go on the fitness by the way!

  3. balancejoyanddelicias

    nice challenge. keep us updated and details about the crap free week. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Crap Free Weeks are always great to do. Good Luck!

  5. There really does need to be a warning with Nutella! Another delish way to enjoy it is with Ritz crackers – oh man.

    Woohoo for strength training! I’m glad you’re liking it! Good luck with your CFW ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Errign

    Perhaps I will join ya too!

  7. What books did you get?

    I’m interested in this “crap free” week. I’m having a life-detox this week myself.

  8. I would join you, but I just finished up my own No Sweets week, and the thought of another cookie free week makes me want to cry. I will do my best though, but I am celebrating Cookie Friday this week! ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. A crap free week sounds good. I think I’ll join you… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Mmm that latte sounds good indeed! Yes, fitness classes are heel duur (very expensive in Dutch ;-)) and running is wonderful & free! Did you get my email? Aaanyway, I’m sort of doing a crap-free week myself too, at least not consuming as much sugar AND only a green monster after dinner or other healthy dessert (yogurt & fruit, for example). I’m feeling better already!

  11. lowandbhold

    I really need to try practicing yoga at home more. Luckily I have it free through my gym, but I could still increase my flexibility if I didn’t rely on classes. Good luck with Crap Free Week!

Leave a Reply

