Grey’s letdown

Hi!

Happy Friday! Yay, the weekend is finally here! I am really looking forward to this weekend because Hans was in Dallas for a few days and it’s a Haleigh&Hans holiday on Sunday! πŸ™‚ Last night, I was really in the mood for soup. We have had gorgeous fall weather in Charlotte until a few days ago when it hit 87 degrees but for some odd reason, I still wanted soup. So, I came up with a quick and easy butternut squash soup. I sauteed 1 medium onion in a little butter until translucent, then I added 2 chopped large carrots and some chicken broth and let it simmer until the carrots were tender, about 20 minutes. Then, I added a can of pureed butternut squash, 1 cup almond milk and some cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice. This soup just screams fall. It was delicious even though it kinda looks like ass from all the cinnamon that I dumped in. Haha, oh well. I had my soup with a TJ’s mini pita on the side for dipping.

DSC01210

After dinner, it was Grey’s Anatomy time! I have been watching Grey’s since the very first season and I have great memories of Grey’s night with all my girlfriends in the sorority house at OU. But, I seriously have not been liking it lately. It is just too dramatic for my taste these days. Hhmm, the question is to watch or not to watch? I think I will keep watching for a few more episodes before I decide.

This morning, I had the best breakfast of this week! I chopped up a gala apple and warmed it up on the stove with some cinnamon and about 1 tsp of maple syrup. I served the cinnamony-warm apple on top of some vanilla greek yogurt, an appleberry vitatop, with a little spoonful of Udi’s granola. It was amazing! The contrast between the warm apple and the cool greek yogurt with a bit of crunch from the granola was absolutely delicious!!

Isn’t it pretty?

DSC01217

All mixed through.

DSC01218

Served along side my amazing breakfast, I had an amazing cup of french pressed coffee. Still not too frothy, I will let you guys know when I figure out the secret πŸ˜‰

Yoga time!! xoxo

What did you think of Grey’s Anatomy last night? I think that I would have been better off watching The Office.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Grey’s letdown

  1. SCRUMPTIOUS breakfast!! Love that it’s finally apple season πŸ™‚

    Happy weekend to ya!

  2. I had some of the same thoughts on Grey’s. I used to love it, way back when hardly anyone knew about it. I’ve watched it off and on since, and last night…well I don’t know. There’s too much unrealistic drama, raunchiness, and the show is just SO different than the original show. I feel like the staff of characters is huge – yet an original (George) was killed off and I’m sure they’ll be bringing in MORE characters with the merge thing. Whatever, I’m definitely not going to be making a point to watch it Thursday nights. (Dang that was harsh lol!).

  3. Lizzy

    i dont watch greys 😦 i know i’m crazy! sorry it disappointed!

    your breakfast looked amazing, i love warm apples with cinnamon!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. Oh what a fun breakfast!! I like it a lot!

    I liked season 1 of Grey’s but stopped watching for the same reasons you listed. Plus The Office is on at 9 and I love that show!

  5. Your breakfast sounds so good! Have fun at yoga!

  6. Hans

    Definately better off watching the office since that is the second best tv-show after seinfeld!

  7. I had the exact same reaction to Grey’s! I used to LOVE it, but last night was just way too over the top with way too much crying . . . The Office was WAY better πŸ™‚

  8. that apple cobbler yogurt mess thing looks incredible! i don’t watch greys.. or much of anything!

  9. lowandbhold

    I agree about Grey’s, but I actually really liked last night’s episode haha. I guess that makes me a drama queen??

    Love the sound of that soup! Yay for reuniting with Hans πŸ™‚

  10. I actually enjoyed Grey’s last night. I was balling for the first 35 minutes of the show.

Leave a Reply

