The White Rabbit

Hi!

I need to make this quick.. I’m late! I’m late! For a very important date. No time to say hello. Goodbye. I’m late. I’m late. I’m late! hehe.. has any one else seen the previews for the remake of Alice and Wonderland? It’s by Tim Burton and has Johnny Depp in it so I am sure it will be a bit freaky. But, I am down with anything Johnny Depp. He’s so sexy, a bit weird… but sexy.

Last night, I went out with Whit and her sister Linden for a much needed girl’s night! We went to see the new Jennifer Aniston movie, Love Happens. It was a good movie but it is so sad. If you plan to go, make sure to bring a tissue box with you.

After the movie we had a late dinner at Nothing but noodles. Cheap+Delicious is definitely a winner for me. I drowned my sorrows from the movie into this lovely bowl of carby goodness. I ordered the margherita pasta- whole wheat penne with tomatoes, basil, garlic and parmesan cheese. Yum! I ate a little more than half.

DSC01108

The best part of the evening wasn’t the food or the movie. It was getting the chance to know this lovely girl and her sister.

DSC01105

They are honestly the sweetest and most down to earth people that you will ever meet. Yay for new friends 🙂

For breakfast this morning, I wanted one thing and one thing only: oatmeal. 1/3 cup oatmeal, 1/2 banana, pumpkin, almond butter, Udi’s granola and pumpkin pie spice.

DSC01113

We are off to the farmer’s market and TJ’s!

P.S. Click here to follow my blog on twitter.

xoxo

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “The White Rabbit

  1. Ah I can’t wait for the Tim Burton remake! It looks pretty aesthetically trippy!

    So glad I just found your blog! I love!

    Sarah

  2. I love Johnny Depp!! I can not wait till the remake comes out. It’s going to be so good! liking that yummy bowl of oats.

  3. Lizzy

    What a fun girls night! 🙂

    UH have fun at Tj’s today! 🙂 i need to go so bad! haaha

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. kayteesays

    Oh I love Johnny Depp too! & I can’t wait to see the new JenAn movie. I love her.

  5. I love the new blog look! I’m so excited for the Alice in Wonderland movie – it looks so creepy but that’s what Tim Burton is good at!

    Hope you get lots of goodies at TJs 🙂

  6. Funnnn dinner!! I think u were sick last time right? Glad u guys went out and u feel better! Have fun at TJ’s I hope u find those turkey meatballs 😀

  7. I think that Alice in Wonderland looks super fab. Perhaps we can make another girl’s night to go see it?! Aw, yay! 😀

    Hope you had a good ‘date’ with the hubs tonight!

  8. balancejoyanddelicias

    I like Johnny a lot that I’d go to see every movie of him! 🙂

    Girl night sounds fun! Perfect date with a girl movie and pasta! 😉

  9. lowandbhold

    Looks like such a fun time with Whit and Linden! The pasta looks great. And I whole heartedly agree about Johnny Depp. Such a hottie.

  10. lindenclaire

    It was so good to meet you 🙂 I had a wonderful time! I hope we can have another girls night soon 🙂 maybe we can catch a happy movie next time!

Leave a Reply

