Adventures of an insomniac

Good morning! A little of this happened last night.

DSC01097

Last night Hans and I had an impromtu night out. It was a friend of Hans’ birthday so we went Uptown around 8 pm for a few drinks. I like having a schedule but last night I was a bit spontaneous and I am glad that I was because I ended up having a lot of fun. Why don’t I do that more often?

My outfit. Red top/dress from a few years ago (Express), black blazer (Forever 21), leggings (I have no idea), black ballet flats (nine west). I like to spice up an old piece of clothing with new accessories, you get a new outfit every time. My shoes gave me blisters from walking around all night, ouch!

DSC01093

I went to bed later than usual and I woke up around 3 am with my eyes wide open and my mind wandering. I couldn’t go back to sleep so I headed over to the gym pretty early and had a sweat session on the elliptical for 30 minutes plus some stability ball crunches and push ups.

When I got back from the gym, I had a slice of pumpkin pie for breakfast. Or at least it tasted like it. 1/2 cup plain greek yogurt, 1/2 cup canned pumpkin, 1/2 banana, 1/4 cup Udi’s granola, 1 tsp maple syrup and pumpkin pie spice.

DSC01099

Are you spontaneous or do you like to have a set schedule?

11 Comments

Filed under Breakfast

11 responses to “Adventures of an insomniac

  1. balancejoyanddelicias

    I woke up at 4am this morning, finished reading a book, wrote blog post and got ready to work early 🙂

  2. eh…it depends 🙂 sometimes we’re in set schedules all the time, and sometimes extremely spontaneous. I like a mix of both.

    cute outfit!

  3. I’m a scheduler and planner all the way! BUT, I find the best dates and best memories are when I’ve spontaneously done something. Sometimes, I just have to remember to relax and go with the flow. Being a planner works for me, but there are times I wish I didn’t plan so much!

    Your outfit is super cute by the way!

  4. Lizzy

    omg girl you look absolutely fab! that outfit is sooooo pretty! i love it! 🙂

    glad you were more spontaneous, sometimes thats so much fun 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  5. Aw sounds like fun!! LOVE the outfit! I like to have a schedule. That way I don’t take on too many commitments, I have time for myself, and I get things accomplished 🙂

  6. I am SUCH a schedule girl, but sometimes spontaneity is fun!! I love your outfit too. Glad you had fun!

    xo
    K

  7. You look too cute!

    For the most part, I like to have a set schedule (which I think is why I’m so unsettled as I’m job searching – I pretty much have no structure/ routine). That said, I love mixing spontaneity into routine. Like instead of watching a tv show with Ross one night, why not go for a moonlight stroll in a new park? 🙂

  8. LOVE the outfit- don’t you just adore putting old pieces together and making them feel like NEW 🙂

    i hate randomly waking up in the middle of the night! my mind wanders too and drives me nuts lol

    i like to try and have a set schedule, but i am usually a pretty spontaneous person so my schedule always ends up turning our differently than planned haha

    hope you have a great weekend 🙂

  9. I love the outfit! I can go either way with schedule and spontaneity. I like having a relative idea of what is going on and when I’m going to be doing X, and that’s about it, lol!

  10. can please come have breakfast with you! That yogurt mash up looks divine!

  11. lowandbhold

    cute outfit! Sorry about the sleepless night though.

    I like to mix it up b/w spontaneous and routine. I’m usually on a pretty set schedule though.

Leave a Reply

