VitaCrazy

Yep, I’ve gone a little VitaCrazy these past 24 hours. I have had 3 vitatops since my package came yesterday- one with lunch, one for dessert and one with breakfast, haha I guess you could say that I am hooked.

Last night, I took inspiration from Jenna and made lingonberry maple chicken. It sounds weird but it was quite good and very simple. I sauteed a shallot in the skillet, then added some chicken broth, a few spoonfuls of lingonberry jam and 1/4 cup maple syrup. I poured the sauce on top of the chicken and then baked in the oven with a side of asparagus.

DSC01054

It has been pretty dreary in Charlotte these last few days so Hans and I stayed in and watched old episodes of Dexter- love that show! My dessert last night was intensely good!! I made banana soft serve w/a peanut butter chip vita. Yum!! My favorite Vita so far.

DSC01056

What did I have for breakfast this morning? You probably already know.. lol I took a note from K and made a vita parfait. A few spoonfuls of yogurt, a few dried cranberries, 1/3 blueberry bran vita repeated 3x with 1/2 banana and some Udi’s granola on top. Delicious brekkie!

DSC01058

I am off to do running intervals at the gym! xoxo

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “VitaCrazy

  1. Vita tops are so versatile! They look delicious 😀 As does your chicken- I saw it on Jenna’s blog and have it bookmarked to try.

  2. Brandi

    that chicken looks great!

    I’m glad you’re feeling better 🙂

    all the vita flavors sound great! I wish they could sell them here.

  3. Your chicken dish looks gorgeous, as do those Vitatops. mmmm PB Chip?

  4. can i come to your house and eat! your food looks amazing!

  5. I am LOVING your parfait!! Yum! Vitas are so addicting which is bad for the old bank account!

    I’ve recently discovered Dexter and it’s quickly topped my list of favorite shows 🙂

  6. That chicken looks fab!

    And I love the choco pb vitamuffin… chocolate and peanut butter are my favorite combo!!

    xo
    K

  7. lowandbhold

    Nothing wrong with all that vitaliciousness! YUM! The chicken looks great too.

  8. hahah i can totally see why you’re loving vitamuffins! You make ’em look so good!!! They’re too dry for me though, so I think you putting ’em in some good ‘ol yogurt must make them insanely tasty. 😛

Leave a Reply

