Happy Dance

Good afternoon! It’s hard to believe it’s already Wednesday, but I guess the days get all mixed together when you are sick. I was so excited when I heard a little knock on my door this morning and was left this little box of goodies!

DSC01048

Thanks to the lovely people at Vitalicious for hooking me up with this amazing sampler pack! I am so excited to try all of the flavors that Vitalicious has to offer. I have tried the Vitabrownies and Deep Chocolate Vitatops, but unfortunately that is all I can find in my neck of the woods. If you don’t know about the Vitalicious products, you can go to their website to see what they are all about. In a nutshell, they promote 100 calorie all natural baked goods with plenty of vitamins and minerals. Sounds too good to be true right? Well, we’ll see how they measure up to this sweet tooth. It sure does take a lot to calm my chocolate beast.

As soon as I opened up the box I knew that I to sample one with lunch. Since I am still recovering from being sick, I made myself a green monster as lunch #1. 1 frozen banana, 1/2 cup vanilla soy milk, 1/4 cup water, and a butt load of spinach since I haven’t had any veggies in a long while. This was one of the best GM I have ever had… I think it was due to the very ripe frozen banana and less liquid.

DSC01050

Lunch #2 was a Banana Nut Bread Vitatop. It was delicious and definitely didn’t taste like 100 calories. However, I was expecting an intense banana flavor, which wasn’t there. But overall, two thumbs up.

DSC01051

Afternoon snack was a juicy gala apple, local might I add.

DSC01053

I am trying to incorporate more strength training into my exercise routine. But simply put, I just don’t know how to use any of those damn machines in the gym! And I think they are boring. Shocker! A health nut who despises the gym… haha, I use it for the treadmill and the elliptical but I really don’t like anything else about it. So, I have been thinking of a strength challenge that I can do at home. More details on that tomorrow. The hard part will be keeping my interest.

Hans is working late today 😦 Puh, trying to look on the bright side….. at least I have a box full of goodies and I am not sick anymore.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Happy Dance

  1. I love Vita products!! I’m so jealous!

    xo
    K

  2. Yay for the Vitas!! I hope you enjoy taste testing 🙂

  3. Lizzy

    OMg SOOOOO jealous! my sampler pack is almost gone, seriously only like 4 left and i’m about to cry! Your going to LOVE LOVE every flavor i promise! 🙂

    yummy tasting!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. glad you’re feeling better 🙂

    so jealous of your pack from vita- i too can only get the chocolate muffins where i live and i’m dyinggg to try the other flavors- can’t wait to hear what you think!

  5. april

    Wow your going to have fun with all that Vitalicious stuff! And I used to be intimidated with the machines at the gym.. but once you get used to it it gets better!

  6. Ohhh those vitatop thingies look yum! I’m glad you’re feeling better, GMs are the best to get & keep you healthy! As for strength exercise, it is much better to do free weight strength training (or only using body weight), because machines make the movements more unnatural and thus you become more prone to injury. Basic moves like squats, push-ups, sit-ups (in different variations) are the best building blocks.

  7. glad youre starting to feel better! and what a package to receive to help you out 🙂 love it !! i’ve only ever tried 1 vitamuffin so im SUPER jealous!

  8. VITAS!!!! So yummy. I like the tops a lot more than the brownies. For strength- do you have Body Pump classes at your gym? Or another strength class? Helps you get in your weights without having to learn how all the equipment works! Plus they’re fun!

  9. Hey, hey, hey! Give me a call one evening and we can go to the gym together! I know how to use all the machines thanks to a butt load of personal training I wasted loads of $$$$$ on in the past.

  10. lowandbhold

    I have a hard time getting motivated to strength train at the gym also. I just don’t like sitting on other people’s sweat and dealing with the meatheads who think they own the machines. I probably only do it about twice a month and the rest of the time I do strength training at home.

  11. Those Vita tops looky yummy! 🙂 Do they make cinnamon rolls?

Leave a Reply

