Gone missing

Hi ladies! Sorry, I have been completely awol this week. But, I am happy to report that I am back… sorta.. and will be posting regularly. Some of you may know, that I got sick on Sunday. Well, I definitely had some sort of stomach bug. It lasted for a little over 24 hours but I still felt pretty bad until yesterday. I did manage to eat real food yesterday instead of just liquids so hopefully I can get some real foodie pics up soon. My eats are still rather boring because I want to take it easy with the spices, and just eat foods that I am used to. I was finally able to get some activity in yesterday. I took a nice long hike yesterday evening. It felt so great to get outside after being cooped up on the couch for so long.

This morning for breakfast, I wanted pumpkin oatmeal but we had no canned pumpkin so I substituted with a little pumpkin butter instead. Twas yummy, for sure.

1/3 cup oats, 2 tbsp pumpkin butter, 1/2 banana, cinnamon and almond butter with a sprinkle of Udi’s granola.

DSC01047

Oh, and a very cool thing.. there is a guy from my hometown on the Biggest Loser!! He actually lives in the same neighborhood that I grew up in, crazy!

I am really behind on my FAQ post but if you have any questions then you can leave it in the comments section below. xoxo

7 Comments

Filed under Breakfast

7 responses to “Gone missing

  1. Lizzy

    Glad you are feeling better girl! i hate being sick!!!

    how cool that someone from your neighborhood is on the biggest loser, such a small world!

    hope your having a great day!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  2. Glad you’re feeling better. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been craving pumpkin like mad lately, but I can’t find it in stores near me! Silly Florida…

  3. Glad you’re feeling better! yay for pumpkin! And Biggest Loser!

  4. I’m glad your starting to feel better!! Hope you’ll be at 120% soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. SO glad you’re feeling better!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Those oats look tasty and that hike sounds even better! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. nuts, you come back right as i am skipping out of town. glad you are feeling alright though! xoxo

  7. lowandbhold

    So glad you are feeling better! I’ve always wanted to try pumpkin butter..

Leave a Reply

